Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Sulwhasoo Lifting Cream

Posted on: January 7, 2011

Sulwhasoo, a Korea herbal medicine brand, adopting the wisdom of nature and tradition through the philosophy of Sangseng. This Korea premium line by Amorepacific currently opened their Treatment & Spa store in Korea, Hong Kong and Macau only.

 

 

I had slightly over-budget so I did not step in the exquisite store when I passed over the location, however, you can still find few of their samples and trial sets in major beauty store. Regardless the genuineness of product source, I wanted to “collect” one.

 

 

This is it, a tiny 5ml sample of Sulwhasoo Lifting Cream. The small packaging indeed looked so nostalgically cute to me. According to Sulwhasoo, it enriched with Korean Medicinal Herbs to nourish skin inside out for healthy looking skin, as well as Jaeumdan and Jaeumboweedan to alleviate skin dryness that caused by aging, helping you reduce fine lines on the face as it tightens.

 

 

The cream has nice herbal scent, the texture is feeling resilient and moisturizing yet absorbing fast into skin. I could feel there was a protective film set on skin but no greasy touch nor looking shiny, just matte-looking with nice glow. What a surprise especially I was not excited to try it initially. While I do not normally like heavy fragrant skin care, I was totally pleased with the relaxing & soothing aromatherapy herbal scent, it did not smell cloying to me like typical floral scent.

 

 

I had been used it for nearly 2 weeks, it moisturized my combination skin well overnight in humid climate but sometimes can be slightly heavy for day wear (particularly underneath sunscreen and BB cream) that contributed a PIMPLE! On the other hand, it did not moisturize sufficiently for my balanced skin condition in air-conditioned room. Therefore, if you have dry/very dehydrated skin then you got to use it together with other hydrating/moisturizing stuff to boost up the moisture level.

 

 

As it called LIFTING cream, I especially paid attention to the face contour before and after. Honestly, No lifting miracle but, I would say the cream texture and the soothing scent, together with lifting finger massage, it did impart lift& firm “placebo” effect. That experience actually was nothing special to me because I had the very similar pleasant feeling with some other products too, such as Clarins Blue Orchid Treatment Oil, Estee Lauder Hydra Complete Cream, Shiseido Bio-Performance Super Revitalizer, Dr.Cilabo Photo-White-C Laser Plus etc.

Overall it reminds me of SK-II Skin Signature despite Sulwhasoo Lifting Cream offers aromatherapy pampering. The full size product is retailing at HKD600/75ml, Oops! Another similar feature – big tub like SK-II Skin Signature but with much lower cost.

 

 

5 Responses to "Sulwhasoo Lifting Cream"

Hi beautyknot!!!! Great blog!!!! I love your review. I wish we had a Sulwhasoo spa here in Toronto!!!! I wouldn’t be able to have any savings in my bank account but at least my skin will always look good!! 🙂

I used this Lifting Cream about a year or so ago (I am 35 now). I don’t have any sagging skin so I can’t say whether it has any lifting properties, but it hydrates quite well.

Compared to Shiseido’s Bioperformance Super Revitalizer though, Shiseido’s has more of a refining property – the lines do get plumped better than this one. However, the Lifting Cream is supposed to be Sulwhasoo’s most basic cream so I guess it may not be fair to compare. Still, a very nice moisturizer, even if you don’t expect any lifting properties. But I agree with you, a little too emollient for day time use and I have dry skin! A good night cream.

Keep up the good work!! 🙂

Haha… Sulwhasoo treatment spa is indeed costly, I may indulge myself once but won’t keep it up.

Yes, I can see your skin is pretty good from your pictures, I think you don’t need a lifting cream yet, but prevention is always better than cure. Shiseido Bio-performance is very nice for very dry skin in winter too. Last but not least, thanks for your kind comment, really light my fire to blog! (“v)

can not find Sulwhasoo in Macau

Sulwhasoo is only selling in South Korea, US, China mainland and Hong Kong at this moment.Please click here to check Sulwhasoo store locator.

Pretty nice post. I simply stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that
I’ve truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing
on your rss feed and I’m hoping you write once more
soon!

Leave a Reply

January 2011
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,800,185 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
