Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Pure Virgin Coconut Oil

Posted on: December 24, 2010

Virgin Coconut Oil (VCO) is extracted via “Cold Pressed” method without any chemicals, so it has natural scent of coconut oil and is eatable. Although I’m not particularly fond of coconut oil scent, but fortunately the smell isn’t very strong and the scent faded off greatly after some time.

It freezed when stored in fridge

Dissolving gradually at room temperature

It’s very runny on skin

I loved pure oil that can be used in whatever way you liked to. I could take this for makeup removal; use it as a softener for dry skin or a moisturizer for combination skin. This is also my budget replacement that can be used beneath hand/lotion cream before bedtime, it kept my hands well-moisturized overnight. In concern of very dry skin/hair/lips, this alone was certainly not sufficient.

What I am excited to say is, this is fantastic to reduce skin inflammation. I had mentioned earlier on how it worked fabulously for “elephant-skin”. So, when a small patch of my neck developed a dry, flaky, rough skin, I immediately thought of coconut oil. This VCO improved the skin condition greatly in 3~5 days, after I had tried a natural moisturizing cream to no avail. I remembered my mum mixed coconut oil with other stuff for my small patch of psoriasis too.

A simple useful oil that have properties of antioxidant, antimicrobial, antifungal, antibacterial, soothing, repairing and other benefits, can be used from head to toe, at the cost of ~USD3 for 100ml, I think this is good deal.

: *** : Cleansing Test : *** :

Shimmering lipstick

Massage the oil onto the lipstick, it dissolves easily in seconds

Cleanse with soap and pat dry

 

 

3 Responses to "Pure Virgin Coconut Oil"

Hi, may i know where is this bought? 🙂

Hi Lydia,
Sorry that I can’t recall the brand name of this VCO. I bought it during a health fair in Bangkok last year, it is a small family business selling all natural skincare products. I only able to google these two for you, click here and here if you are interested. (“v)

[…] skin, it is also expensive to be used as body balm every day. Thanks to Lydia comment, I read back my old post and inspired myself  to try coconut oil again, despite I really really not fond of coconut […]

Leave a Reply

December 2010
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,795,734 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
