Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

SK-II Skin Signature Cream-In-Foundation

Posted on: December 12, 2010

 

Beautifying and caring your skin at the same time. SK-II Skin Signature Cream-In-Foundation contains 75% skincare cream ingredients to moisturize skin, and protect from UV with SPF20. PA++. I have had enough of drying powder but still love the convenience of compact foundation; this just seemed to be perfect 2-in-1 compact foundation.

 

 

I got my skin tested with SK-II beauty system. The final summary of my overall skin condition was shown in below attached picture. HÖöray! Regardless I had slightly dehydration and pigmentation issues, my skin was nearly perfect at my age. Interestingly, SK-II’s SA didn’t talk about your skin type, instead, they focused on my skin concern. According to the beauty consultancy, my naturally thin & sensitve skin was having problem to retain moisture constantly, resulting dehydrated condition, imbalanced moisture and irregular skin texture. Meanwhile, my mild melasma probably explained the lower grade of skin tone aspect. At the end of skin analysis, the SA just asked me what I need instead of she thought what I need, perhaps through our conversation, the experienced and well-trained SA got the massage I was no longer a skin care newbie. Try SK-II online free consultancy if you are interested.

 

 

It is available in 5 shades, my shade is 310 (Crystal Ochre), which is the lightest shade and slight yellowish. The shades of Skin Signature Cream-In-Foundation is not exactly alike with other two SK-II foundations (Advanced Whitening Source Pancake Ex and Cellumination Essence-In-Foundation). For instance, the lightest shade of Cellumination Essence-In-Foundation is more pinkish compared to Skin Signature Cream-In-Foundation.

 

 

As you can see from below pictures, this is indeed “Cream in Foundation”. Use the sponge to pick up the foundation, then sweep over and carefully blend into the skin, it melts on skin like liquid or cream foundation, feeling a tad cooling and very moisturizing. You do not need much of this for each application, a swatch for U-Zone and another for T-zone is more than enough.

 

New and unused

After many applications as shown in this picture. I saw the testing pact at SK-II beauty counter, the white swirl would slowly disappear when the foundation reaching the half.

 

It has sheer coverage, buildable to medium. Freckled skin like mine would still need concealer to pretend a “flawless” skin. It imparts natural finish and gives you “rejuvenated dewy complexion”, as natural as your “second skin”. If you want a high-duty foundation, this is definitely not your ideal one since it actually ideal to enhance a “flawless” skin. Blemish skin may find it useless other than the moisturizing effect.

 

 

Normal to dry skin will appreciate its moisturizing touch. It does not control oiliness at all but it is long-wearing that I could still feel it on after 7 hours. However, it caused me zit when I moisturized the skin too much in warm season. As such, I just use it right after toning whenever my skin tends to be on oily side, it serves me very well in this way too. After all it does contain 75% skin care properties.

 

 

In spite the champagne red packaging looks heavy and bulky, it is lightweight actually.  

**^^**  Testing  **^^**

 

 

As a whole, this is comfortable wearing and I love the overall concept, thus my rating is a little bit bias here. Positively, because of the sheer coverage, I am very alert of my skin condition. The case (~USD22) and the 10.5g refill (~USD66) sold separately, it costs me ~USD88 in total. Either I will try similar compact foundation of other brands or I will keep this as my favorite foundation; I read Albion, Clinique, Sonial Rykiel have similar type of wet-textured compact foundations too.

Rating: ….)))    Excellent. Willing to buy again.

 

Ingredients:

Cyclomethicone, Water, Titanium Dioxide, Talc, Butylene Glycol, Galactomyces Ferment Filtrate, Niacinamide, Isotridecyl Isononanoate, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax, Ceresin, Dimethicone, Silica, PEG-9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone, Sorbitan Isostearate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Aluminium Hydroxide, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Dimethicone/Methicone Copolymer, Panthenol, Propylparaben, Mica, Methylparaben, Stearic Acid, Methicone Olea Europaea Fruit (Olive) Oil, Disodium EDTA, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Sodium PEG-7 Olive Oil Carboxylate, Alumina, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Extract, Carbomer, DNA, CI 77492, CI 77491, CI 77499.

 

4 Responses to "SK-II Skin Signature Cream-In-Foundation"

Another great detailed review! I wish I had easy access to authentic SKII products here in Toronto.

On the other hand, sometimes Canadian and american can get a cheaper price of some Asian brands. (“v) Personally I prefer to communicate with the beauty consultant and feel the product before commit.

Thankyou for your very detailed and honest write up on SK. 11!!!!! Iam in toronto and I was told it was avaiable in holt renfrew(it was not),then Sephora (all the brands even from the far east,they have absolutley every line!!!except SK 11……about 5 years ago I was in london england and wentb into harrods,I bought for 2 items the essence cream and the eye serum thatbwas about500 pounds! Ib said ok if I kike it I can by in dublin (ireland had not even heard of it!!!!!) So I hear stores,of greatness and truth,thankyou! But iam telling all those that reach this post I have more bb creams moisterizers tonics even la mere b(all of the insanely priced!!!!!) I have tried it ,please help me iam not going on line unless I can test thevfoundation on my skin (which has som frec’s and some concealment needed! Pls help I will buy. What you orvtry products first but bi heard that SK 11 was in toronto!!!! But searches come up empty! Thankyou so very much you are so kind to explain all of the makeup line to me,iam including my cell #b in toronto (pls callbcollect!) If youb cann or anyone has any ideas for me! Sincere thanks karen 1 416 524 2 4 8 1 collect no problem thankyou!

Hello Karen,

Thanks for your sharing and glad you liked the post.

SKII has very limited makeup range and some of them only sell at selected country. However, I would think their cosmetics are created to “mimic” naturally good skin. (“v)

This SKII foundation provides sheer coverage and glowy tone, you can get the effect from liquid foundation to be frankly. It satisfied my vanity but I doubt I will re-purchase. (“v)

Leave a Reply

December 2010
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,796,597 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
