Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Mandom Beauty Barrier Repair Baby Moist Essence

Posted on: November 22, 2010

 

My purpose is to get a gel moisturizer from drugstore. That is not a difficult task actually, plenty of choices in local pharmacies. When Mandom Beauty Barrier Repair Baby Moist Essence claims to give you a “heavenly smooth skin like baby”, of course I am no longer naive to believe the miracle claim.

 

 

With nano-technology, the gel is lightweight, refreshing and silky; it quickly sets a sheen gel film on skin, leaving skin matte and nice glowing. Opposed to some gel moisturizers that I had tried, this does not leave greasy nor shiny film. I love it is fragrance free too.

 

 

Overall it kept my skin well hydrated in warm season, no skin tightness eventhough I spent long hours in air-conditioning. Despite it could not stop those dry lines showing up, I find this is sufficient for hydrating purpose to keep the skin soft and supple. Besides, it did not cause me irritation or breakout (By the way, I am not acne-prone), just it lacks of soothing ability when my skin was “fragile” or irritated.

 

 

Pleasant to use, suitable for all skin types and it fits the humid climate in South East Asia very well. It retails for ~USD14.50/40g and I used it up in a month (to be strictly, it is 30 days ++), 1~2 times per day. If you are looking for a budget gel moisturizer and feeling fine with the ingredient list, this is fine to try but, if you are not satisfied with the ingredient, there are better option out there.

 

Rating: …. )))    Satisfied. Unlikely to buy again.

 

Ingredients:

Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Dimethicone/PEG-10/15 Crosspolymer, Glyceryl Ethylhexanoate/Stearate/Adipate, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Dimethicone Copolymer, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Diglycerin, Maltitol, PEG-400, PEG-6, PEG-32, Alcohol, Cellulose Gum, Magnesium Sulfate, Ethylhexylglycerin, Tocopherol, Squalane, Phytosteryl Macadamiate, Glycerylamidoethyl, Methacrylate/Stearyl Methacrylate Copolymer, Hydroxylated Lecithin, Polyquaternium-51, Vaccinium Myrtillus Leaf Extract, Hydrolyzed Hyaluronic Acid, Caprylyl Glycol, Water.

 

6 Responses to "Mandom Beauty Barrier Repair Baby Moist Essence"

Is a very well written post….. Thanks so much for information. ….Sorry for my English

Hi Fara,
You are more than welcome and love to hear that. By the way, you have nothing to be sorry for. “V

I have been wondering about this particular product. I like the concentrate serum alot, though. It is non greasy and with a gel moisturizer on top (dr ci labo), I find that my fine lines are less obvious when I smile. I suppose this is a very lightweight type of line that is suitable for those in hot climates.

HI astrorainfall,
Yes, the line is suitable for hot climate when the sebum is rather active, just not sure if it works well for ance-prone skin. ha, I love your say ” fine lines are less obvious when I smile”, that means they (both serum and moisturizer) did a good job to moisturize. “V

hi..thanks a lot 4 the info of this product. i’ve been using the cleansing express sebum…and i love it!! not only it gives me black-head free,but also helps to reduce break-out and acne..so now i wanna try the moist essence…but my only concern is..is it suitable for acne-prone skin? i don’t find it a problem and i think it will work just fine but i need to be really sure.hope somebody can give an answer for that.thanks!

Hi citi cat,
Glad to hear my review is helpful, I read a lot of rave about their Cleansing lotion too. For your reference, I don’t have acne-prone skin. However, I think this is fine to try … if you use it correctly for your skin (like no using too much skin care under makeup, apply appropriate amount etc) and if you hardly broke out from gel-texture product. (“v)

Leave a Reply

November 2010
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,776,406 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
