Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

DHC Moisture Fruit Flavor Lip Balm (Berry & Milk)

Posted on: October 28, 2010

 

DHC Moisture Fruit Flavor Lip Balm comes with three flavours : Passion fruit, La France Pear and Berry&milk. Amid the three, La France Pear and Berry&milk have milder scent compared to Passion fruit. Each retails for THB420/10g which is expensive for a lip balm, I got it with 30% member discount in my birthday month.

 

 

 

It tastes more like berry fruit than milk. The texture feels very greasy on lips and looks a tad glowing in the beginning, hence a little bit of it is enough for moisturizing. However, depending on humidity of surrounded environment, the greasy lip balm would build up a non-greasy film gradually. Hence, do adjust the usage according to the degree of dryness. 

 

texture

It works as well as petroleum jelly, or I should say otherwise – petroleum jelly works as well as it? By the way, petroleum jelly is much thicker than this. Nevertheless, I must give my thumb up for its excellent moisturizing effect, despite it did not deliver “lineless lip”. I also use it on my wrist line and fine line under eye (night treatment) too, it always capable to moisturize that the lines appeared very less apparent, even after the moisture had been fully sank into skin or after drinking a glass of water. I use it on the back of my dry hands as well, it sets on quickly and leaves a non-sticky moisturizing film, allow my dry hands survived overnight in air-conditioning.

 

 

Avoiding sultry place because it would be melting at warm temperature but can return to solid form after storing it in refrigerator again. For that reason, this is inflexible when I wanted to bring this out for trip. Referring to below attached pictures, you will get what I mean.  

 

Solid form

Melting form

 

Eventhough the texture has flip-flopped between solid and “liquid” soft, it still tastes fine after have been using for nearly three months now (thanks to the fragrance). However, in order to keep the quality of product freshness, frequent interchanging of the texture is certainly not a good thing, hence I do not think I will re-purchase since I live in tropical country. Those are using this in autumn/winter probably do not have this issue.

Rating: ….)))    Good. Unlikely to buy again.

 

Ingredients:
Petrolatum, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Diisostearyl Malate, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis Jojoba Seed Oil, Beewax, Hydrogenated Castor Oil Dimer Dilinoleate, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Water, Butylene Glycol, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Fragrance, Polyglyceryl-2 Isostearate, Tocopherol, Honey, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Prunus Persica (Peach) Leaf Extract.

 

 

2 Responses to "DHC Moisture Fruit Flavor Lip Balm (Berry & Milk)"

I’d first be attracted to the packaging, only to realize wow its pretty expensive for a lip balm.. 🙂

Does it cause you milia seeds when you used it on your eye area?

Hi Nellz,
Ya… it priced like premium one but certain luxury brands can cost a lip balm up to RM 200+, that is crazy. “b

By the way, it did not cause me milia seed when I used it on my eye area as I did not use much, I normally used the balm residue on finger (after applying the lips) for eye area. (“v)

Leave a Reply

October 2010
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,746,822 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
