Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Lancôme Teint Miracle BO-01

Posted on: October 21, 2010

 

Claiming 10 years of research, Aura-Inside™ Technology, a natural light creator. Intensely hydrates skin for 18 hours, leaving it instantly luscious and plumped. Minimises the appearance of uneven skin tone, for a unified and radiant complexion. SPF 15 for daily protection against ultra-violet rays. Day after day, this hydration reinforces Teint Miracle’s results: skin is smoothed, more able to reflect light and gains transparency to better reveal its inner light. Even after make-up removal.

 

 

Despite many cosmetic companies love the magic number “10years”, Lancome Teint Miracle did gain a lot of exposure of their marketing event. To join the hot wave, I also got my mini makeover done in October and received a tiny sample of Teint Miracle.

 

 

This is lightweight, easily spreadable and non-greasy. Although it said it hydrates skin for 18 hours but as you can see from the above attached pictures, my skin is very dry and the right side of skin with Teint Miracle looked dry as well, so do prime or condition your skin before putting on this liquid foundation. When I was in the mini makeover, the SA applied Blanc Expert whitening emulsion onto my cleansed skin followed by UV Expert makeup base with SPF50.

*'”‘* Testing *'”‘*

 

Before – Dab on Teint Miracle sheerly

After – Soft finish

 

It has sheer to medium coverage that the SA did use a concealer for my freckles in the mini makeover. My shade is BO-01 and it seemed to do a good job to neutralize my facial redness. The finish is pretty much alike with Palgantong Vita White BB Cream but much better in some aspects. It instantly brightens and evens up a dull skin, minimizes appearance of pores, imparts soft glow and it looks very natural like second skin. Moreover, this is long-wearing, except slight oily shine on T-zone after spending hours in hot sun, my complexion remains fresh without streaky trace, no touch-up needed but can just blotting the shine away with tissue. Frankly speaking, the foundation finish is nothing stand out compared to many many good foundations/BB creams on the market, however, I must give my thumb up to its long-wearing feature, especially in terribly hot and humid weather. 

 

After skin excreted sebum, my T-zone shines and becomes greasy but still looking fresh

 

As I only test this out on and off, I cannot tell if it will really improve skin in long run as it claimed, though I doubt. So far, no irritation or breakout for me. Overall, this is impressive and best of all, it priced reasonably. THB1700/NT1600/RM130/SGD65/30ml in Asia.

 

Ingredients:

Aqua/Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Alcohol Denat, Phenyl Trimethicone, Glycerin, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, PEG-10 Dimethicone, BIS-PEG/PPG-14/14 Dimethicone, Rosa Gallica Extract/Rosa Gallica Flower Extract, Talc, Dimethicone Polyglycerin-3 Crosspolymer, Methicone, Alumina, Aluminum Hydroxide, Magnesium Sulfate, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Ethylhexyl Hydroxystearate, Tocopherol Acetate [+/- May contain CI15858/Red7, CI40290 Blue 1 Lake, CI45410/Red 28 Lake, CI77163/Bismuth Oxychloride, CI77491, Ci77492, CI77499/Irons Oxides, CI77891/Titanium Dioxide, Mica] 

 

8 Responses to "Lancôme Teint Miracle BO-01"

I’m also using this particular shade! The coverage is too sheer for me though, I prefer more heavy duty ones =[

Hi Blair,
Ya…this is not a heavy duty one, basically it uses light-reflecting concept to diffuse the skin flaw but overall, I think this is beautiful one. “v

This looks like a lovely foundation, thank you for the review. I think BO-01 might be my shade also. Do you know how the colour compares to the NARS sheer glow foundations?

Hello Ali,
Thanks for leaving comment here.

For foundation shade, personally I think best to try them at their beauty counters and seek opinion from their SAs, then add your own judgement. I never tried NARS nor explored their foundation shades, so I can’t comment. (“v)

Thank you for the quick reply :-), sadly the BO-01 isn’t available in my country so I can’t try it at a counter I’d have to buy it online :-(. Do you know if it’s similar in colour to any other foundation you’ve tried?

Hello again Ali,

As far as I know, different country has different shades available according to the races (skin colour) of the country. In addition, they might have named a shade differently in different country, for example, The Shade C is named A in country A and named B in country B. Therefore, I can’t really recommend another foundation that has similar shade to this Lancome Teint Miracle.

However, Lancome Teint Miracle BO-01 is more yellow toned, yellow toned foundations that I have tried included SKII Skin Signature, Clinique SuperMoisture and Clinique Perfectly Real. All suit me well since I am Chinese (thus yellow).

For your reference, I have very fair skin with cool tone (pinkish). There are plenty reviews of Teint Miracle online, I read some of them has shade issue, even a fair skinned lady found BO-01 too yellow for her. So I guess this BO-01 looked natural for me partly because it neutralized my skin redness (due to sensitive skin). Many foundations I have (also recommended by SA) are pinkish tone actually.

Just my friendly suggestion, try and see at Lancome counter in your country, if none of them matches your skin perfectly, then only consider online option. Trust your own judgement too, after all you are the one who wear the foundation. (“v)

hi, thanks for the review, I live in France and Lancôme concealers are only in 2 shades which are too dark for me, so I have asked Lancôme..
They told me to try lancôme miracle foundation on my dark circles in “n°2 pêche lumière, n°3 Beige lumière et le n°5 Aura Universelle”. I have checked sephora and firt there is no n°2 but it n°02, second, the mame of the tint are different. But in a review a woman told taht she used the n)010 porcelaine, I have checked google and OMG taht too dark for me.
Do you think that your foundation is in France 01 Beige Albâtre (cf sephora)?

Do you think that it could conceal my dark red undercircles? I am very white with red undercircles and thin skin under the eyes..

Thanks for helping.
Bye!

look:

http://www.sephora.fr/Maquillage/Teint/Fond-de-Teint/Teint-Miracle/P114200

Welcome itisme,
I have checked the link and the shades that you provided in your comment, the 010 Beige Porcelaine indeed is the lightest shade amid the seven, although the 010 seemed to be very light but foundation shade listed in website could be very tricky and might not match the actual product shade. As such, I am not sure if my shade BO-01 is equal to 01 Beige Albâtre in France, eventhough they both are yellow toned and apparently they looked similar.

The coverage of Lancome Teint Miracle is sheer and buildable to medium, I afraid it would not be sufficient for undereye circles. I suggest eye concealer instead of using foundation because eye concealer can provide medium to full coverage and also would be less drying for thin, easily dehydrated undereye skin. I personally love Kanebo Lunasol Undereye Base, it is quite pale so it should be fine for very fair skin tone, you may check out my review to see the effect. (“v)

Leave a Reply

October 2010
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,800,341 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
