Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Majolica Majorca Brow Customize- Sword Cut BR660

Posted on: October 19, 2010

   

I was intended to re-purchase Kate brow liner BR-3 initially but halted by the increased price (roughly 10% increased). So, as you can see, I got a cheaper replacement – Majolica Majorca Brow Customize. The white packaging of holder is a little bit boring but it is refillable and the refill is cheaper than buying a new Kate brow liner.

 

 

 

 

The refill (0.25g) and holder sold separately. You can choose between brow powder, brow customize super slim and brow customize sword cut, all can fit with the holder. Literally Sword cut is like the flat shape of sword as shown in below pictures.

 

The total usable length of the cartridge is 2.5cm.

From the below pictures, you might have noticed it didn’t show up much pigmentation on my hand, in fact I took several swatches to have the pigmentation on hand. Yet, it is easily pigmented on eyebrow.

 

natural sunlight

indoor light

I have never tried flat cartridge, surprisingly it is so easy to use. I have wide brow, hence the Sword cut cartridge is extremely helpful, I get my brows done in less than 10 seconds. The cartridge is soft and slightly waxy, using the brush for grooming after brow drawing would help to create more natural finish. The dark brown BR660 is also looking natural for my dark colour hair.

 
 

To avoid breakage, twist out the cartridge slightly for application. The cartridge head might leave wax stain on holder during application, do wipe off the stain with tissue after each application to keep the head clean. Good water-resistant, satisfiable sebum-resistant, unless you have very oily skin, otherwise the brow shape stays put for whole day.

 

 

Despite the price, I found Majolica Majorca is widely accessible compared to Kate, thus easier to replenish stock. It costed me approximately USD10 for both refill and holder, I am still happy with it after using it for nearly 2 months.

 

Rating: …. )))     Excellent. Wiling to buy again.

 

Ingredients:

Behenic Acid, Mica, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499, Japan Wax, Sucrose Tetrastearate Triacetate, Lanolin, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Trioctanoin, Sorbitan Sesquiisostearate, Tocopherol. 

 

 

Before

After

5 Responses to "Majolica Majorca Brow Customize- Sword Cut BR660"

hiii! i was wondering. where did you purchase this from? 😀
thanks!

Hi cyndi,
I bought it at promotional price from local Watson’s pharmacy, about 10% discount if I remember correctly, it does cost more for online purchase. “v

Leave a Reply

October 2010
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,789,380 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
