Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Bioré Aqua Rich Water Jelly SPF30 PA+++

Posted on: October 10, 2010

 

When Biore Aqua Rich series launched in April 2010 here, it was out of stock in all retail points that I visited. The real reason behind was not fully known, either unpredictable hot-selling during launching or the difficulty of stock replenishment due to political turmoil in Bangkok downtown during that time. Anyway, the testers were available in stores for testing and I quite loved their light textures.

 

 

The consistency is indeed “aqua-rich”. It looks like an emulsion apparently but it actually has kind of watery feeling which would be melting on skin quickly. It feels slippery smooth and dewy while spreading it over skin, very refreshing and cooling.  The mild citrus scent is pleasant as well.

 

 

It leaves no white residue, no coverage of course, and it can be served as makeup base too, my powder foundation went on smoothly on top of it. However, it does not control oiliness that I need tissue blotting or touch up. For example, in similar weather and environment conditions, I might not need blotting or touch up with some sunblocks but I need that with this Aqua Rich Water Jelly. Besides, sometimes it gave me an oil zit on oily T-zone at the end of the day whenever I wear this prior to makeup. For these reasons, I am not sure if it suitable for oily facial skin. Furthermore, it is not very water nor sweat-resistant, quite inconvenient to re-apply if I wear makeup.

 

 

It retails for THB290/90ml in Thailand, I paid THB275/90ml during promotion. It can be used for both face and body, I particularly love it for body as I always use SPF15 for body skin, this (SPF30 PA+++) seems to provide higher protection for non-sweaty sun exposure. I would love to re-purchase for body use only.

 

Rating: ….)))    Good. May buy again.

 

Ingredients:

Water, Alcohol, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Diethylamido Hydroxybenzoyl Hexyl Benzoate, Dimethicone, Xylitol, Phenoxyethanol, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Potassium Hydroxide, Lauryl Methacrylate/Sodium Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Fragrance, Disodium EDTA, BHT, Butylene Glycol, Propylene Glycol, Cyclopentasiloxane, Titanium Dioxide, Citrus Grandis (Grapefruit) Fruit Extract, Polyglyceryl-3 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone, Sodium Hyaluronate, Agar, Behenyl Alcohol, Microcrystalline Wax, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Fruit Extract, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Fruit Extract, Polyvinyl Alcohol, Ceratonia Siliqua Gum, Sodium Stearoxy PG-Hydroxyethylcellulose Sulfonate, Maltodextrin.

 

Leave a Reply

October 2010
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,768,579 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
