Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Bioré Aqua Rich Water Mousse SPF50 PA+++

Posted on: October 8, 2010

 

Perhaps Biore is my very first Japanese sunscreen, perhaps Biore sunscreens never irritated my sensitive skin, perhaps the budget-friendly price is too hard to resist, I must grabbed both Biore Aqua Rich sunscreens!

 

 

You get the idea from the product name, Aqua Rich + Water Mousse. The hydrating mousse is lightweight, setting on quickly, imparting nice glowing complexion, leaving no white residue. Perfect for easily dehydrated, normal to dry skin, my combination skin shines again after few hours with this on.

 

 

Comparing this with Mandom Beauty Baby Moist Makeup base SPF50+++, MB  imparts more radiant complexion than this and MB controls sebum slightly better. However, this is more refreshing, hydrating and lightweight than MB.

 

 
 

Left: MB....Right:Biore

 

The citrus-liked scent is hardly detected after the sunscreen has been opened for a short period. Generally my sensitive skin was feeling fine with it, no irritation or breakout, although it caused a little bit of redness whenever my skin tends to be unstable but in fact that was quite normal with any skin care product.

 

 

The normal retail price of Bioré Aqua Rich Water Mousse SPF50 PA+++ is THB290/33g in Thailand, I got it THB275 during normal promotion. It meant for face use but if you are very generous, it can be used for body too.

 

Rating: ….)))    Good. May buy again.

 

Ingredients:

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Alcohol, Titanium Dioxide, Polyglyceryl-3 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone, Agar, Behenyl Alcohol, Microcrystalline Wax, Phenoxyethanol, Polyvinyl Alcohol, Ethylhexyl Dimethicoxybenzylidene Dioxoimidazolidine Propionate, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Ceratonia Siliqua Gum, Sodium Stearoxy PG-Hydroxyethylcellulose Sulfonate, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Lauryl Methacrylate/Sodium Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Fragrance, Potassium Hydroxide, Maltodextrin, Disodium EDTA, BHT, Butylene Glycol, Propylene Glycol, Citrus Grandis (Grapefruit) Fruit Extract, Sodium Hyaluronate, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Fruit Extract, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Fruit Extract.

 

5 Responses to "Bioré Aqua Rich Water Mousse SPF50 PA+++"

Ohh this is a good thing you comprared the MB and the Biore products because I didn’t know the MB controls the sebum^^

I have the Biore watery mousse which is great but indeed the skin shines after few hours.

I’ll buy the MB then^^

Hi Sasha,
Yes, the MB controls sebum better and would also more drying. I was actually switching between different sunsceens according to weather or my activities on the day. By the way, love your blog! (“v)

Since I have an oily skin, the MB would be better for me I think. I also love the Biore Perfect milk^^

And thank you!

I follow and enjoy your blog since a long time now and I was always thinking that I had to do the same type of blog in French. A lot of French people really enjoy Asian skincare and cosmetics.

Hi Sasha,
Very happy to know that my blog is inspiring, wish you all the best with your French beauty blog and continue our passion for beauty. (“v)

[…] (lista fornecida pelo blog Beautyknot): Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Alcohol, Titanium Dioxide, […]

Leave a Reply

October 2010
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,789,380 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
