Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Shiseido Za True White Plus Cream

Posted on: October 2, 2010

 

Za packaging is always simple and clean. I was strolling in Watsons pharmacy the other day and attracted by the cyber look of their new whitening series, Prism enhancer. I had tried the Za True White range several years ago but found them too oily for my combination skin. There are two main reasons why I bought this. First, my skin needs moisture sealer and from my experience, silicone derivative contained moisturizer is effective. Secondly, I should add a whitening stuff into my skin care routine constantly to keep pigmentation at bay.

 

The mirror-reflecting-liked surface of the cover is easily attracting your finger prints, so try to be careful to avoid FBI traces you down. I used it together with Renew Antioxidant Moisturizing Cream in the beginning and I actually preferred this whenever my skin is more on the dry side.

 

 

This is … as you can see from above picture, the consistency is neither exactly gel nor cream. It would be more gel-cream liked if you store it in cool place like refrigerator.

 

 

Due to the consistency, it could be getting a little bit messy in the beginning. The cream stuck on the edge of the cover (arrows pointed in above attached picture) has turned to yellow within a week. That immediately reminded me the oxidized colour of Vitamin C. Assuming the Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate (MAP, one of the Vitamin C derivatives) was the only the ingredient in this product that will get oxidized and showed the yellow colour, then I really worried if temperature inside the drawer (during very hot summer time) was suitable to store this True White Plus Cream, not to say MAP is relatively more stable. I stored this in the fridge later and I have not seen the yellow “thing” again.

 

 

This is fairly moisturizing, I use a small amount normally, using too much caused me breakout unfortunately, after all a tiny breakout would still leave a scar. It smells florally, subtle and pleasant. For combination skin, skin would look a tad shinning until it fully matted on skin. I have no problem to use this right after at-home-micro-dermabrasion but if you have severely irritated skin, this is not the comfortable one.

 

The whitening ingredient Tranexamic Acid is now added into most Shiseido whitening lines, both over-the-counter and drugstore lines. Tranexamic Acid founds to be useful to inhibit the activeness of Tyrosine (melanin trigger) indirectly and block out the melanin transmission path. In medication, it is used for short-term control of bleeding in hemophiliacs, including dental extraction procedures.

 

I was frequent sun expose lately and my freckles seemed to be under controlled although I could still be tanned.  For me, this Za True White Plus Cream just satisfied my quench for a budget moisturizer with extra value added.

 

 

As a whole, I think this is suitable for normal to dry skin, most importantly, non-acne-prone skin. The normal retail price is THB450/40g or THB382 that I paid during promotion, and it lasted for approximately three months.

 

Rating: ….)))    Good. May buy again.

 

Ingredients:

Water, Dipropylene Glycol, Butylene Gycol, Behenyl Alcohol, Dimethicone, Limnanthes Alba (Meadowfoam) Seed Oil, Glycerin, Tranexamic Acid, Hydrogenated Polydecene, Sodium Methyl Stearoyl Taurate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraethylhexanoate, PEG/PPG-14/7 Dimethyl Ether, Betaine, Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Magnesium Chloride, Calcium Chloride, Stearyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Diisostearate, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Citrate, Citric Acid, Sodium Metabisulfite, Tocopherol, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance.

 

4 Responses to "Shiseido Za True White Plus Cream"

hi.. just wonder if u could introduce me to skincare product that match my skin type which is sensitive plus acne prone..preferring vegetarian product..thanks

Hello xyetzo,
I guess you are still a student in Malaysia, hence I will try to suggest some budget, basic skin care that available in Malaysia. Please let me know if I am wrong.

From my experience with Renew, I think their Sukin line is gentle and please to use too. Renew is for more mature skin and Sukin is meant for younger skin. Clinelle is also a good try.

For Japanese brand, MandomBeauty Barrier Repair Moist essence is also fine to try, you can check out my review here. Shiseido Aqua Label is similar to Za but more expensive.

Taiwan Majiami and Neogence are worth to try, I am now in loved with Majiami Whitening cleanser and Neogence HA essence.

Because I don’t know about the sources of all ingredients, therefore I couldn’t advise you if they are vegetarian. You can find most product at Watson pharmacy (some also available at Guardian pharmacy) and Neogence in sasa store. (“V)

Shiseido Za True White Plus Cream
how much ?

Hi Nizar Yamani,
Please check the price at your local drugstore/pharmacy because price varied in different countries, it sold THB450 in Thailand when I wrote this review but didn’t know how much is the selling price now. (“v)

Leave a Reply

October 2010
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,762,372 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
