Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Renew Antioxidant Moisturizing Cream

Posted on: September 28, 2010

 

I believe a gentle and effective skin care is not necessary natural & organic, meantime I also concern of any potential harmful and skin-irritating ingredients in skin care. Personally I think natural skin care is feeling-good and healthy approach but many non 100% natural products have been working well for me too.

 

Beside face oil, this Renew Antioxidant Moisturizing Cream is my first genuine natural moisturizer. According to Renew, it contains essential oils to nourish and revive, natural emollients to protect and soften, and antioxidants to lock in moisture. Perfect for all skin types.

 

 

I absolutely love its non-heavy texture and the powdery smooth feeling when it had fully dried on skin. It neither contributes blackhead nor causes breakout when using an appropriate amount. I used the cream when I had few small hormonal pimples and it didn’t exacerbate my hormonal breakout that they subsided by themselves in few days. Even so, I would suggest you to avoid using this cream on the breakout area because it would “ripen” any newly-developed acne, possibly delay the healing process.

 

 

I was surprised it wasn’t moisturizing enough for dry skin condition, eventhough it contained many nourishing botanic oils. When I re-applied the cream before bedtime for extra moisture, it broke me out on next day. According to Renew, instead of applying heavily, it should be incorporated with their Rose hip oil for dry skin. Of course, I got to try the method and it worked most of the times, not everytime. I guess my skin needs some balancing between water and oil.

 

Interestingly, it neither calms nor soothes the irritated skin condition but it’s also non-irritating and comfortable to wear for irritated sensitive skin. I had tried this for consecutive two days when my sensitive skin was “capricious”, the sensitized skin still felt uncomfortable and I’ve seen no visible improvement in two days, compared to Dr.CiLabo’s Aqua Collagen Gel Super Sensitive and Keihls Cantella Skin Recovery Salve that capable to calm down the “irascible” yet vulnerable skin in a day.

 

 

To be honest, I didn’t notice remarkably skin improvement in the interim but, it’s indeed pleasant to use. For my skin, this is perfect for day wear or in humid weather, its natural scent smells relaxing too. Concerning about irritated or dry skin, I would rather go for another specific product for effective soothing. It lasts for 4 months usage by using twice a day, RM79.90/120ml is a fairly good price considering the natural ingredient list.

 

Rating: ….)))     Good. Willing to buy again.

 

Ingredients:

Rosa Eglanteria (Rose Water), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Ceteareth-20, Cetyl Alcohol, Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Oil, Rosa Eglanteria (Organic Rose Hip) Oil, Glyceryl Stearate, Prunus Americana (Apricot Kernel) Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Oil, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Calendula Officinalis (Calendula) Oil, Camelia Sinensis (Green Tea) Extract, Hypericum Perforatum (Hypericum) Oil, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Allantoin, Aloe Barbadensis (Aloe Vera) Leaf Extract, Rosa Damascena (Rose) Essential Oil, Gardenia Florida (Gardenia) Oil, Retinyl Palmitate (Vitamin A), Theobroma Cacao (Cacao Butter), Panthenol, Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Hydroxymethylglycinate (Vegetable).

 

 

2 Responses to "Renew Antioxidant Moisturizing Cream"

[…] Cleansing Test Disclaimer Renew Antioxidant Moisturizing Cream […]

[…] your finger prints, so try to be careful to avoid FBI traces you down. I used it together with Renew Antioxidant Moisturizing Cream in the beginning and I actually preferred this whenever my skin is more on the dry […]

Leave a Reply

September 2010
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,789,380 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
