Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

September 2010 beauty haul

Posted on: September 26, 2010

Despite countless beauty new releases, I just stick to my long-planned Beauty Wish List (You know what are them now). Those new releases are very tempting but gratefully, I have loss my interest in them after reading their full ingredient lists, mainly because of my sensitive skin. 

Anyway, keep my fingers crossed in next few months for my new haul as they cost me a lot…

4 Responses to "September 2010 beauty haul"

Whoa, very nice haul. I’m convinced they cost a bomb 🙂

Ya… a small bomb to burst my wallet. “v

my face skin is too oily. which cosmetics should i use to solve my problem?
thanks for your advice

Hi jeshudas,
I don’t want to recommend a product to my reader when myself don’t even test it beforehand. From my experience, Biore Perfect UV milky sunsceen is the only one that I remember well is effective to control shiny face, despite it leaves visible white residue.

If you have naturally oily skin, please note any skin care will only improve the oily skin superficially but would not solve the root problem until your body hormones changed as you age. I advise you the following to improve your oily skin:
# don’t over-cleanse
# select a product formula to “delay” the sebum secretion. (Eg: Sage, Thyme, Zn-PCA, Vitamin B3&6)
# select any product with lightweight consistency
# use loose powder or lightweight powder foundation, makeup base also helping to prolong makeup

Leave a Reply

September 2010
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,782,970 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
