Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Uriage Spa Water for Sensitive Skin

Posted on: September 25, 2010

I don’t use mineral spa water everyday, in fact I hope I would never need it. The moment I need Spa water, meaning that I’ve to deal with a skin problem. A travel-size mineral spa water could be necessary in case I don’t know when I would need it.

 

 

I’ve talked about my use of mineral spa water in my previous posts, today I’ll share a new way of using mineral spa water for hand care.

 

 

First of all, I’ve dry hand. Although I prefer extra nourishing hand cream but I also love lightweight hand cream for quick powdery finish. The issue is that sometimes the lightweight hand cream just wasn’t capable to keep the hand moisturized for long hours.

 

Here is what I use the Uriage spa water for.

 

Hand cream used for following illustration is Boots Hand and Nail Cream (Tomato & Tangerine)

 

Skin is very dry, almost flaky.

Skin had been moisturized after applied the hand cream

After an hour, skin texture started showing the dryness signs again

Spray generous Uriage Spa Water on skin, then apply the hand cream

After an hour, skin texture had only shown minimum dryness

 

As you can see clearly, damp skin is certainly retained moisture better than dry skin. The point is, a travel-size mineral spa water is a great salve whenever you need an instant relief with mineral-rich soothing water, provided there is no clean water around you. I found this method particularly helpful when I was too busy to go to washroom  during office hours or during car traveling. If I’m at home, I can simply go to sink and rinse my hand under tap water for few seconds before applying hand cream. That worked as well. You can apply the concept to your skin care routine too. (“v)

 

 

2 Responses to "Uriage Spa Water for Sensitive Skin"

Thanks for the quick tip.. now theres an additional use for my Avene Mist hehe.

Welcome Nellz, hope the tip works for you too. “v

Leave a Reply

September 2010
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,782,970 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
