Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Vichy UV Pro Secure Daily Ultra-Block SPF40-PA+++

Posted on: September 17, 2010

According to the packaging, this is proven efficacy on Asian and sensitive skin. Aging signs are decelerated. Skin looks radiant with health. It’s hydrated and breathes freely. To use, apply every morning as the last step of your skin care routine. Avoid eye area.

 

 

The sunscreen formula included Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Mexoryl SX (Terephthalylidene Dicamphor Sulfonic Acid), Mexoryl XL (Drometrizole Trisiloxane) and Titanium Dioxide. The formula is perfect for me to test out whether I’m allergic to Mexoryl when I knew my skin is fine with the other two sunscreen ingredients (Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate and Titanium Dioxide are frequently used in most Japanese sunscreens and I never noticed skin irritation from using them).

Thankfully, I think my sensitive skin can tolerate Mexoryl.

 

 

It’s very lightweight and it leaves minimum/no white residue. No greasy touch (oil-free formula), just radiant and matte skin (it contains mica), best of all it builds up the film fairly quick. This simply reminded me those Japanese milky sunscreen that ideal to be served as makeup base. I’ve no idea why it said to avoid eye area, I used it under eyes and saw no negative reaction other than dryness, but for safety reason, better to follow the product instruction.

 

 
 

Left: Bare ; Right: with Vichy's on

 

I had tested the sample twice only and I didn’t notice any irritation sign so far. For you reference, my skin was quite healthy stable during that time, so I’ve no chance to test when skin was prone to sensitivity. Overall I think it suitable to all skin types or anyone who doesn’t like heavy-feel sunscreen.

 

Ingredients:

Aqua/Water, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Alcohol Denat, Glycerin, Cyclopentasiloxane, Propylene Glycol, Terephthalylidene Dicamphor Sulfonic Acid, Titanium Dioxide, Drometrizole Trisiloxane, Triethanolamine, Methylsilanol/Silicate Crosspolymer, Silica, Stearic Acid, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, PEG-100 Stearate, CI 77891/Titanium Dioxide, Mica, Carbomer, Glyceryl Stearate, Zinc PCA, Dimethicone, Sodium Cocoyl Sarcosinate, Aluminum Hydroxide, Tromethamine, Tocopherol, Disodium EDTA, Caprylyl Glycol, Tetrasodium EDTA, Xanthan Gum, Oxothiazolidinecarboxylic Acid, Cetyl Alcohol, Acrylates Copolymer.

 

2 Responses to "Vichy UV Pro Secure Daily Ultra-Block SPF40-PA+++"

IIt says non-clogging but within second day itself I started getting breakouts and red patch on my skin

Sorry to hear it didn’t work for you too. Perhaps to try it on body skin and see how it goes?

Leave a Reply

September 2010
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,800,185 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
