Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Asience Inner Rich Hair Care

Posted on: September 14, 2010

 

The new Asience spoke person, Yu Kashii indeed has silky, soft, glossy, ebony, straight and strong hair. I knew her from a detective comedy series prior to knowing her new endorsement, her long hair is always beautiful in the series. View her Asience commercial video here.

 

Main ingredients of Asience are included Pearl protein to repair, Camellia oil and Ginseng extract to moisturize, Aloe extract to protect and Shell ginger extract to soften. The Asian energy essences penetrate deeply into hair fibres, restoring and replenishing hair to its original luster.

 

 

From what I read from the source, the more circular the shaft is, the straighter it is. The more elliptical the shaft is, the curlier the hair. Straighter hair is shinier because sebum from the sebaceous gland can travel down the hair more easily. The kinkier the hair, the more difficulty for the sebum travel down the hair, therefore more dry or dull the hair looks.

 

 

According to Asience, Japan’s Advanced M-18 Beautifying Technology helps to restore the protective function of 18-MEA, hair regains its smooth touch and shine.  18-MEA accounts for less than 1% of the hair component, it’s a natural protective coat that found on the hair surface to give hair its smooth touch. More than 90% of people will notice the dramatic difference in touch when it’s absent. 18-MEA is not only extremely vulnerable to damage, over 80% can be lost in just one hair colouring process and it cannot regenerate itself once depleted.

 

From left o right : Shampoo, conditioner and treatment

 

There are three hair series from Asience. Inner Rich (gold packaging) strengthens hair from the core, replenishes and restores normal to dry, frizzy, damaged hair with extra nourishment of Royal jelly extract. Nature Smooth (silver-blue packaging) revitalizes normal to oily scalp, tangled, lifeless hair with Rockweed extract enrichment. Shine Therapy (pink packaging) for coloured hair is not available over here in Thailand. (update @ Mar 2011, Shine Therapy is now available in Thailand)

 

Comparing to the old-version of Nature Smooth that I had reviewed previously, these two new formulas are not much changed. Imagine I basically copy and paste all those chemical ingredients, except several new ingredients. Besides, the ingredient lists are really looked alike to Essential Damage Care.  (Hint: Both of them are under Kao Japan)

 

From left o right (content of): Shampoo, conditioner and treatment

 

The Inner Rich shampoo foams up really easily and generates rich lathers, hence easy to wash the hair. When my nourishing coconut shampoo “loss its efficacy” to moisturize, it restores the SMoOth and SoFt hair again. The conditioner enhances the softness but the treatment is relatively useless in my opinion, I didn’t see any improvement from using the treatment. Hair mask (not in the picture) is recently added, I didn’t get it as I yet to finish my Essentiel Damage-care hair mask.

 

Being a frizz-fighter, they didn’t address the frizziness to my expectation. The hair felt slightly coarse and stiff sometimes although it never tangled. I know that sounds contradictory but that is what I feel about my hair. Perhaps I can say in this way, my naturally coarse hair can be feathery soft when I take good care of it. Therefore, I would moisturize the hair with hair essence whenever necessary to further improve the silky touch.

 

Bare hair, one example with the Asience Inner Rich 3-step

 

In my personal experience, I’ve not seen any hair washing product constantly deliver, at least not more than half year, no matter how good they’re. For that, I either keep two hair series at one time or purchase a smaller-size product so it can be replaced every two to three months. This time, I’m happier with the shampoo and the conditioner, and feel rather disappointed with the treatment.

 

Ingredients (Inner Rich Shampoo):

Water, Ammonium Laureth Sulfate, Alcohol, Cocamide MEA, Glycol Distearate, PPG-7, Dimethicone, Lauramidopropyl Betaine, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Laureth-16, Myristyl Acohol, Fragrance, Toluence Sulfonic Acid, Isodecyl Glyceryl Ether, Latic Acid, Caesalpinia Spinosa Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Benzyl Alcohol, Laureth-4, Potassium Hydroxide, Polyquaternium-10, Polyquaternium-7, Malic Acid, Lauryl Hydroxysultaine, Cetrimonium Chloride, Phosphoric Acid, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Sodium Benzoate, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Lanolin Acid, Stearoxypropyl Dimethylamide, Butylene Glycol, Stearyl Alcohol, Camellia Japonica Seed Oil, Panax Ginseng Root Extract, Royal Jelly Extract, Hydrolyzed Conchiolin Protein, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Sodium Hydroxide, Alpinia Speciosa Leaf Extract, Caramel.

 

Ingredients (Inner Rich Conditioner):

Water, Stearyl Alcohol, Dipropylene Glycol, Dimethicone, Cyclopentasiloxane, Stearoxypropyl Dimethylamine, Lactic Acid, Fragrance, Benzyl Alcohol, Stearamidopropyl Dimethylamine, Amodimethicone, Glycolic Acid, Lanolin Acid, Isopropyl Palmitate, Hydroxyethylcelluose, Bis-Isobutyl PEG-15/Amodimethicone Copolymer, Dipentaerythrityl, Hexahydroxystearate/Hexastearate/Hexarosinate, PEG-45M, Alcohol, Dicocodimonium Chloride, Toluence Sulfonic Acid, Steartrimonium Chloride, Malic Acid, Butylene Glycol, Camellia Japonica Seed Oil, Panax Ginseng Root Extract, Royal Jelly Extract, Hydrolyzed Conchiolin Protein, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Alpinia Speciosa Leaf Extract, Caramel.

 

Ingredients (Inner Rich Treatment):

Water, Stearyl Alcohol, Dipropylene Glycol, Dimethicone, Stearoxypropyl Dimethylamine, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycolic Acid, Isopropyl Palmitate, Benzyl Alcohol, Lactic Acid, Lanolin Acid, Fragrance, Amodimethicone, Dipentaerythrityl Hexahydroxystearate/Hexastearate/Hexarosinate, Bis-Isobutyl PEG-15/Amodimethicone Copolymer, Toluene Sulfonic Acid, Alcohol, Dicocodimonium Chloride, Steartrimonium Chloride, Bis-Methoxypropylamido Isodocosane, Butylene Glycol, Camellia Japonica Seed Oil, Panax Ginseng Root Extract, Hydrolyzed Conchiolin Protein, Royal Jelly Extract, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract,  Alpinia Speciosa Leaf Extract, Caramel.

 

18 Responses to "Asience Inner Rich Hair Care"

[…] See original here: Asience Inner Rich Hair Care « Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary […]

omg wow…ur hair is so nice

no wonder so many people like asience

Thank you so much, Emily
Your hair looks very nice too. I guess people who use care about their hair seriously would have beautiful hair in return. (“v)

Your hair looks very nice! It’s shiny and glossy!

Thanks a lot, sesame
My hair can be frizzy sometimes but most importantly, I didn’t do anything damaging (perming, rebonding, colouring etc) to my hair for 5 years now, in return, no split end at all with only home care! Sounds like concept of skin care. (“b)

hi beautyknot..you have anice blog here..and you have lovely hair as well….i need your advice..i have very dry,rough,wavy hair and because of continous hairfall they have loose their strength as well..am really disappointed..plz suggest me a good shampoo n contioner or hair treatment…and just want to add i have never rebond my hair..wat should i do

Thanks for your comment, nami. (“v)

I used budget shampoo all these years and unfortunately I don’t really have good recommendation. However, I started adopting a tip recently. Whenever I found my hair is very dry and rough, I would apply a coin size of oil on my dry hair (lower part only) before showing, then proceed to normal hair wash during shower. Later I re-apply a little bit of oil on hair end after shower. This method worked for me wonderfully, it makes my hair incredibly soft and smooth in dry season, definitely thousand times better than the commercial products. For your reference, I don’t use any commercial hair styling product or hair serum nowadays, and the oil I used is kitchen camelia oil on dry hair (before showering) and either coconut oil or natural oil on dampened hair (after showering).

I think nourishing hair care for dry hair will help, try to select those shampoo formulated for dry hair. Besides, do use wide spaced wooden hair brush to gently massage the hair scalp and reduce frizzy appearance. (“v)

.have you tried Schwarzkopf ..what do you think abut this brand..as i have weak hair i scared to put anything on my hair..sorry to put up so many questions

Hi nami,
Yes, I used Schwarzkopf before, not my favorite because I don’t like their scent. You may want to consider using natural based hair shampoo/conditioner, they have very few chemical and will be much gentle to fragile hair.

Don’t be sorry to ask, sometimes I get enlightened by reader question too. Your comment just prompts me to think about using natural soap instead of commercial shampoo. Hmn… I should try the idea and see how it works. (“v)

thank you so much for your reply..but can i ask by far which is your hg hair care product..is Asience good for thinning hair

Hi nami,
I would say my “HG” hair care is cold pressed Extra virgin coconut oil, simple and nice. Currently I use L’Oreal colour-vive for coloured hair and Sukin hair conditioner. It’s ok to give Asience a try if you’re interested, I don’t have idea whether it’s good for thinning hair though. (“v)

thanks once again..you are adorable

You’re very welcome (“v)

hi again..can you suggest me where i can buy camelia oil and extra virgin coconut oil online as they are not available in india…and m happy i have seen many indian readers posting on your blog

Hi nami,
These oils normally can be found in local supermarket, kitchen oil section or personal care section. Both oils I used are actually food grade, that means they can be also used for cooking. If you can’t find camelia oil and coconut oil, you can use other natural oil too, such as extra virgin olive oil, sunflower oil etc. Use smaller amount if you find the oil is rich. (“v)

hai,can i know is that inner smooth product will be a good one for dry scalp?

Hi Khalai,
I personally don’t think it is good one for dry scalp. Currently I’m using HImalaya (Hair Fall treatment) and it really moisture, may be you give HImalaya a try?

I think you guys should try the pro naturals shampoo and conditioner since they are both sulfate-free and made from rela argan oil. They will keep your hair healthy and soft

Leave a Reply

September 2010
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,796,597 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
