Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Kose Cosmenience Junkisei Prime Eye Cream

Posted on: September 13, 2010

 

 

Junkisei Prime is hydration series of Kose Cosmenience, despite the range contains high level of alcohol. As I do not have the ingredient list of this eye cream so I just kept the benefit of doubt, HKD108/20g sounds to have very good value. It contains 7 plant extracts and  Rosa canina fruit oil for ultra moisturizing. Recommended to use as the last step of skin care routine, after applying moisturizer.

 

 

This has rich and heavy consistency, mildly fragranced with hint of alcohol smell (typical scent of Kosé skin care) and suitable to wear under makeup. Tiny amount should be able to provide adequate moisture and minimize the stickiness. If I over-apply the eye cream, there is not very comfortable when the eyelashes touch the sticky patch under eyes although it’s non-irritating to eye.

 

 

Talking about rich and heavy eye cream, finger patting method is not applicable, I normally spread it gently by finger outward and upward. Yes, it’s emollient but for severely dry skin, I didn’t find it moisturize enough that my expression fine lines say Hi again within 2 hours, the eye cream film seemed like forever sitting on top of the skin and never get absorbed. However, it worked much better in moisturizing when my skin is combination-normal with rare-occurring dryness issue in summer.

 

 

I compared it with Dior multi-perfection eye concentrate that contains visible mica as shown in below attached pictures. The shine is different, this Junkisei Prime Eye Cream most probably doesn’t contain glitter-particle as the moisturizing film looked shinny but no intense pearly shimmers.

 

Left: Junkisei Prime      Right: Dior

After 10 minutes  (Left: Junkisei Prime      Right: Dior)

 

Frankly, I was using this on and off just for the sake to finish it, perhaps I didn’t feel good without knowing the ingredient list or I preferred Kiehl’s Creamy Eye Treatment at the same time. Overall it is worth to consider for those only ask for a moisturizing, non-irritating, budget eye cream that could easily last a year usage. I have been using this inconsistently for nearly 8 months now, only 50% is gone. This is my impulse purchase but unfortunately I’m not impressed, though the rosy-pink glass jar looks very pretty.

 

Rating: ….)))    Satisfied. Will not buy again.

 

 

2 Responses to "Kose Cosmenience Junkisei Prime Eye Cream"

I think clinique all about eyes moisturizer last longer for some reason. My opinion.

Feeling the same. Clinique all about eyes rich is even better for dry patch in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

September 2010
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,754,840 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
