Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Boots Hand & Nail Creams

Posted on: August 26, 2010

 

 

As a heavy hand cream user, a budget alternative is LOVLovLovely. If you are not so concerning about ingredients and only ask for decent hand cream for moisturizing, these Boots Hand & Nail Creams are worth to consider. There are many choices of budget hand creams available in Boots (TH) pharmacy, these are the cheapest among them.

 

Jasmine & Jasmine Rice for moisturizing & calming, smells like Thai coconut ice cream, yummy! Green Tea & Soybean for revitalising & rejuvenating, smells florally pleasant.  Tomato & Tangerine for moisturizing & brightening, smells like sweet bubble-chewing-gum, a little bit cloying over use.

 

From left to right:  Jasmine & Jasmine Rice, Green Tea & Soybean, Tomato & Tangerine

 

Amid the three, Jasmine & Jasmine Rice is the most moisturizing one compared to the other two. Green Tea & Soybean and  Tomato & Tangerine are more lightweight and they are not exactly sufficient for very dry hand. Besides, Jasmine & Jasmine Rice contain sunscreen Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate; where Green Tea & Soybean   and Tomato & Tangerine contain Benzophenone-4 as sunscreen. From my personal experience, my skin is more tolerant with Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate. I prefer to put them for day use, not only because they contain UV absorber and I love their powdery-smooth finish, but their budget cost is indeed very attractive, especially I wash my hand with soap frequently.

 

In term of their non-greasy texture and lovely fragrance, they are compatible with premium brand in my opinion. Concerning about efficacy, they are capable to moisturize but lack of intensive treatment effect. I didn’t notice much until I used them on my feet. I recently have minor cracked heel that resulting from wearing sandal frequently. I soaked my feet in warm water to soften, applied Jasmine & Jasmine Rice hand cream generously to moisturize, covered feet with cotton socks for overnight care, but I saw minimal improvement in two days. I always believe hand cream can be a foot cream simply because I saw a good result with some hand creams before, and they are not necessary a premium one. Later I tried again to prime the targeted area with treatment oil, then seal by the hand cream again…. It worked!

 

 

I have been using them for nearly five months now, love the Jasmine & Jasmine Rice most and I had finished it in just two months. They retail for THB100/100ml each, usually go under different promotion campaign and I bought mine THB199/100mlx3. In case of emergency, it can be treated as body cream without breaking your heart at such a friendly cost, I had done so in few circumstances. All in all, I would love to keep the Jasmine & Jasmine Rice for its extra moisturizing factor.

 

Rating: ….)))    Good. Willing to buy again.

 

Ingredients of Jasmine & Jasmine Rice

Aqua, Glycerin, Cetearyl Alcohol, Isopropyl Myristate, Mineral Oil, Glyceryl Stearate, Dimethicone, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Oryza Sativa (Rice) Bran Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, PEG-100 Stearate, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Parfum, Carbomer, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Disodium EDTA, PEG-40 Castor Oil, Sodium Cetearyl Sulfate, Sodium Hydroxide, Xanthan Gum, Butylene Glycol, Propylene Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Extract, Jasmine Officinale (Jasmine) Flower Extract, CI14700, CI19140.

 

Ingredients of Green Tea & Soybean

Aqua, Stearic Acid, Glycreol Monostearate, PEG-90 Stearate, Glycerin, Cetearyl Alcohol, Propylene Glycol, Dimethicone, Isohexadecane, Mineral Oil, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Polysorbate 60, Parfum, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Hydroxide, Carbomer, Methylparaben, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Propylparaben, Hydrolyzed Keratin, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Ethylparaben, Benzophenone-4, Disodium EDTA, Tocopheryl Acetate, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice Extract, Maltodextrin, CI14700, CI19140, CI42053.

 

Ingredients of Tomato & Tangerine

Aqua, Stearic Acid, Glycreol Monostearate, PEG-90 Stearate, Glycerin, Cetearyl Alcohol, Propylene Glycol, Dimethicone, Isohexadecane, Mineral Oil, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Polysorbate 60, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Hydroxide, Carbomer, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Hydrolyzed Keratin, Citrus Tangerina (Tangerine) Extract, Solanum Lycopersicum (Tomato) Extract, Ethylparaben, Benzophenone-4, Disodium EDTA, Tocopheryl Acetate, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice Extract, Maltodextrin, CI14700, CI45425.

 

 

4 Responses to "Boots Hand & Nail Creams"

Oh my! These are VERY tempting!
I agree with you on the Jasmine & Jasmin Rice’s hydrating properties. I’m currently using the body lotion, and I love love the smell as well as how my skin stays really supple. (my legs are extremely thirsty pins!)

I think I missed the above hand creams during my last trip to Bkk.. Ended up with loads of body butters and lotions though 🙂
Thanks for the great reviews.

Hi Nellz,
If you need moisturizing for your hand, get the jasmine & rice and forget the other two. They have other variety such as mango and so forth (not recommend to use when you are hungry). “v

Wow, I would love to try these! Unfortunately, the BOOTS items in Taiwan are limited, and they are not as affordable as the BOOTS in Thailand.

I miss Thailand!

Yes erin,
most Boots’s product are manufactured in Thailand so I think that is the reason of being much cheaper compared to Boots Taiwan. I love Taiwan has so many good foods and cosmetic brands! “v

Leave a Reply

August 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,746,822 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
