Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Rojukiss Protox Day Cream SPF50.PA+++

Posted on: August 24, 2010



Anti-aging plus sunscreen, this is one of those very few high SPF day cream on the local market. Whether you are concerning about darkening or photo-aging, high SPF is becoming prevalent nowadays. Having a sensitive skin, I prefer separating anti-aging and sunscreen in skincare routine.

 

 

The sunscreen formula of this day cream includes Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Zinc Oxide, Titanium Dioxide, Tinosorb S (Bis-Ethylhexyloxyphenol Methoxyphenyl Triazine) and 4-Methylbenzylidene Camphor. This is my first experience with Tinosorb, but as long as the formula does not include Avobenzone and Benzophenone,  I am feeling safer as my skin normally will not feel 100% comfortable with these two ingredients.

 

 

Left: Bare ; Right: Protox Day Cream on

I used this together with Rojukiss Protox serum. The cream is moisturizing, slightly thick but I did not feel the heaviness on skin. It did temporarily leave slight white residue and impart radiant glow that I think it would be suitable as makeup base too. Non-greasy touch and no waiting time required that it allows immediate base makeup application right after the cream. The whole application is pleasant and I did not sense any irritation during the sampling either. The overall application reminded me of Japan Mandom Beauty Baby Moist UV base. When skin is oilier, the finish is pretty alike as though I applied Clarins UV Plus HP Day Sunscreen.

 

sample

 

This small sample is sufficient for four days only but except I cannot tell if it is comedogenic, all in all I feel this is comfortable wearing and suitable for no heavy-sweating wear because it is neither very water nor sweat resistant. The discounted retail prices are THB1450/30ml and THB195/3ml in major pharmacies over here.

Update @ 13 Jun 2011: I got a full size (30ml) complementary of this with purchase, so I can test it for longer period. Sadly, it did not work well for my sensitive skin that the skin turned to be very red after minor indirect sun exposure. With the skin reaction, I affirm my believe that chemical based sunscreen is totally out of my wish list in future.

Ingredients:

Water, Dimethicone, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Hexyl Laurate, Zinc Oxide, Silica, Titanium Dioxide, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1Dimethicone, Bis-Ethylhexyloxyphenol Methoxyphenyl Triazine, 4-Methylbenzylidene Camphor, Cetyl Ethythexanoate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Butylene Glycol, Sodium Chloride, Beewax, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Quaternium-18 Bentonite, Dimethicone/Methicone Copolymer, Aluminum Hydroxide, Triethoxycaprylysilane, Tocopherol Acetate, Portulaca Oleracea Extract, Sea Water, Acetyl Hexapeptide-8, Fragrance, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Methylparaben, Chlorphenesin, Strearic Acid, Lutta Cylindrica Fruit Extract, Pueraria Lobata Root Extract, Diospyros Kaki Leaf Extract, Cinnamomum Cassia Bark Extract, Palmitoyl Oligopeptide, Oligopeptide-1, Copper Tripeptide-1, Hydrolyzed Conalbumin, Artemisia Princeps Leaf Extract, Chryrsanthellum Indicum Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Disodium EDTA, Propylparaben, Morus Alba Bark Extract, Morus Alba Fruit Extract, Morus Alba Twig Extract, Morus Alba Leaf Extract, Magnesium Stearate, Citric Acid, Adenosine.

 

4 Responses to "Rojukiss Protox Day Cream SPF50.PA+++"

Whoaaa, your Rojukiss posts make me wanna try them out 😉

Hi Nellz,
The range is nice to use, too bad the price is quite high to maintain…

Oh yea, I remember seeing this at a mini mart, I think 7-11? (I’m so impressed with 7-11 in BKK) They have Rojukiss in mini sizes, and it was the name that attracted my attention..

Can you share with me where else can I find Rojukiss products?

Hi Nellz,
The mini sample size seemed to be available in major 7-11 store only, most local pharmacies carry Rojukiss products but sometimes you can find them empty shelves, not sure why. If the sales assistant around, she will give you samples with purchase. My personal favorite purchase point is in the pharmacy that located in Central Chidlom Food Hall (supermarket), the sales assistant always there and the no empty shelves of Rojukiss. “v

Leave a Reply

August 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,796,597 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
