Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Rojukiss Protox Night Cream

Posted on: August 23, 2010

By the time I am writing this post, the Rojukiss Protox series had been expanded from three products to a complete range. I had this night cream in a small sample size from the purchase of Protox serum. It was enough for four applications, thus basically I would be able to share about its moisturizing factor here only, although I think its anti-aging looked fairly impressive.

 

 

The content has hint of yellow colour, it is gel-cream textured, slightly thick but non-heavy as I only used small amount. It is moisturizing and easily smoothed over the skin, skin is smooth touching, non-greasy and feeling comfortable.

 

 

Try it after toning, it was not sufficient for moisturizing in air-conditioning that my dry lines appeared within very short while. What I did is, applied face oil over it to address the dryness.  I have also tried using it together with the Rojukiss Protox serum, it worked much better with no dryness issue. In general, the moisturizing result would be nice if my sensitive skin is well-balanced prior to applying it.

 

 

So far I was feeling fine with this in humid summer but I could not tell if it works as well when my skin becomes very sensitive. In addition, I do not recommend this to acne-prone or comedogenic-prone skin due to its silicone texture. The discounted retail prices of it are THB1450/30ml and THB195/3ml in major pharmacies, 7-11 store and here.

 

Ingredients:

Water, Squalane, Butylene Glycol, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Dimethicone, Phenyl Trimethicone, Glyceryl Acrylate/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, C14-22 Alcohols, C12-20 Alkyl Glucoside, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Cyclomethicone, Glycerin, Acetyl Hexapeptide-8, Arachidyl Alcohol, Behenyl Alcohol, Arachidyl Glucoside, Cetearyl Olivate, Sorbitan Olivate, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Methyl Glucose Sesquistearate, Polysorbate 20, Retinyl Palmitate, Cholesterol, Rosa Canina Seed Extract, Polyisobutene, Polyacrytate-13, Allantion, Panthenol, Adenosine, Xanthan Gum, Scutellaria Baicalensis Root Extract, Collagen, Amino acids, Palmitoyl Oligopeptide, Oligopeptide-1, Copper Tripeptide-1, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Hydrolyzed Conalbumin, Fragrance, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben.

 

Leave a Reply

August 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,775,438 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
