Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Kiehl’s Creamy Eye Treatment with Avocado

Posted on: August 16, 2010

 

According to Kiehl’s, the rich, non-migrating formula is particularly suitable for normal to dry skin types. It enriched with shea butter and avocado oil, delivers moisture and antioxidant benefits to the delicate undereye area.

 

 

It is not only creamy but also a thick, rich, heavy “balm” or “butter”. I have the feeling of applying undereye concealer when finger-patting it onto skin. Guess what? I love the thick consistency that I actually love to pat this onto eye area every morning and night. To be more precise, I love it always smoothen the expression lines at any time, no matter how drying of my under eye skin.

 

 

Depending on how much you apply, it might take a while to settle on skin. I always used generous amount for each application, sometimes re-apply is required because the lines pop up again after several hours, but at least it always capable to moisturize. The film is slightly yellow-green-tinted on skin and a tad shiny looking until it fully dried on skin, then the sheer film (side note: I used a lot) is transparent, non-greasy, smooth feeling and provides light hydrating (that’s why re-apply might be necessary every several hours).

 

 

It worked well under makeup, no irritation occurred too. It said to last for 6 months but I finished it in just 3.5 months, you can see how much I loved using it.

 

 

Although I don’t think it improved the dynamic (expression) fine lines BUT having said that, it made the annoying static fine lines “invisible” most of the times. I’ve seen the similar static fine lines from some girls in their early 20s or even on baby! On the other hand, I’ve also seen many women in their 40s, or even my mom that going to be 60, don’t have the static fine line undereye! I saw mine in 30s, so guess mine was related to aging. Anyway, they seemed to be disappeared when the area had been constantly moisturized, hence I concluded this Kiehl’s Creamy Eye Treatment was doing an excellent job in moisturizing. By the way, the fine lines never diminished, they just have been hidden amazingly.   

 
 

the static fine line undereye

Currently I’ve few eye creams on my wish list, so I think I would have long time to go back to it again. This is retails for THB1400/14g in Thailand.

 

Rating: ….)))    Good. Willing to buy again.

 

Ingredients:

Aqua/Water, Butyrospermum Parkii/Shea Butter, Butylene Glycol, Tridecyl Stearate, Isodecyl Salicylate, PEG-30 Dipolyhydroxystearate, Tridecyl Trimellitate, Persea Gratissima/Avocado Oil, Isocetyl Stearoyl Stearate, Propylene Glycol, Dipentaerythrityl Hexacaprylate/Hexacaprate, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Magnesium Sulfate, Phenoxyethanol, Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Sodium PCA, Ozokerite, Methylparaben, Tocopheryl Acetate, Disodium EDTA, Isopropyl Palmitate, Copper PCA, Ethylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Propylparaben, Zea Mays/Corn Oil, CI75130/Beta-Carotene.

 

4 Responses to "Kiehl’s Creamy Eye Treatment with Avocado"

Thanks for the review very informative I was looking for the ingredients of this cream everywhere because I have allergy and sensistive skin. 😉

xoxo!

Hello Marianne,
Thanks for your lovely comment! This Kiehl’s creamy eye treatment didn’t irritate my sensitive skin and ideal for those have very dry skin.

xoxo (”v)

what is your list of eye creams?

Honestly, no good idea. I’m now rather use “eye” mask. (“v)

Leave a Reply

August 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,800,185 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
