Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Kanebo Kracie Purenavi Facial Cleansing Gel

Posted on: August 8, 2010

With no unnecessary additive, Purenavi series is free of paraben, colorant and fragrance. According to the packaging, it is helpful to remove blackheads and dead skin cells gently while hydrates the skin. It sounds like a mild soap-free-cleanser.

 

 

The range of Purenavi is limited here in Thailand as there are only five cleansing products available currently.  Makeup cleansing gel and cleansing oil for makeup removal; facial cleansing gel, non-foaming cleansing gel and cleansing soap for facial cleansing. Few of them contain alcohol and I prefer foaming cleanser so I decided on this, the Facial Cleansing Gel.

 

 

The clear gel is scentless. Add a little water to work into creamy “paste”. As you can see from below attached picture, it does not really foam up well and the little bubbles dissipated quickly but, it really a lovely, creamy and soft “cushion”.

 

 

The “cushion” feels very hydrating, smoothly and comfortable on skin. Non-drying most of the time unless I use it with warm water or, washing for too long (>15 seconds) or, staying in air-conditioned room despite it generally suitable for all skin types.

 

 

Please do not stingy about the use-amount for each application. If using under recommended amount, it will not generate the soft “cushion” for proper, smooth and easy wash. I always use approximately 2.5cm of diameter for each application, similar to the size of 10 baht Thai coin.

 

:+: Cleansing Test :+:

Shimmering lipstick and waterproof mascara

 Wet the skin. Massage the creamy foam onto the makeup for ~15 seconds. Rinse off with water, pat dry.

 

This is mild, as shown in my above attached test. It did not sting a bleeding scratch and it is non-irritating to eyes too. Nowadays I was solely relying on budget-friendly kitchen grape seed oil to remove makeup, sunblock, dirt and blackheads, so its under-par cleansing power did not bother me. Meanwhile it is capable in removing the excessive oil, leaving skin clean and refreshing. In my own view, the gentleness is perfect for second cleansing.

 

 

It retails for THB250/150g and available in most Watson’s pharmacies. It would be enough for 1.5~2 months usage by using twice a day. Just my excitement to let you know, this is my current most-favorite budget facial wash that available in Bangkok and I would definitely re-purchase (already). I will alternate this with other good facial cleansers that I bought from oversea.

 

Rating: …. )))      Excellent. Willing to buy again.

 

Ingredients:

Water (Aqua), Dipropylene Glycol, Potassium Cocoyl Glycinate, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Sodium Methyl Cocoyl Taurate, Phenoxyethanol, PEG-7M, Trisodium HEDTA, Butylene Glycol, Hydrolyzed Collagen, Aluminum Hydroxide, Citrus Medica Limonum Fruit Extract, Citrus Grandis Fruit Extract.

 

 

4 Responses to "Kanebo Kracie Purenavi Facial Cleansing Gel"

Thanks for the review. This looks pretty good! I like gentle cleansers because my skin’s really sensitive. I wonder if they have this at our local Watson’s.

Hello lyn,
Yes, this is good and best of all, it does not cost much. Not sure if it sells in Malaysia, but I noticed M’sia has some good cleansers that not available in TH, such as Renew from AU. (“v)

Well, I have never used it before but after reading your article. I am thinking to give it a try..Will post my views about it on Monday.

Hi Shemasti,
I hope you like it as much as I did. “v

Leave a Reply

August 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,762,512 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
