Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Uriage Nourishing and Cleansing Cream

Posted on: August 3, 2010

Fortunately I read ingredient list. Initially I was mistaken this as cleansing cream for makeup removal, it had shown thumb-up cleansing power that removed all the waterproof makeup in my simple cleansing test. That made me curious of what “secret” ingredient had been used in the formula …… Foaming surfactants?! Cleansing creams for makeup removal would never foam. Then only I realized this is a cream-type facial wash and should never mean for proper makeup removal.

 

I do not remember any Asia brands named their facial wash as cleansing cream, in Asia, cleansing cream is always referring to makeup remover. It is advised to note the difference in naming system between eastern and western brands since many samples do not list out the proper details of instruction.

 

It is pleasant fragranced

It foams up very easily

 

For use, add a little water to the cleansing cream to work into lathers, prior to sweeping the foam onto damp skin for cleansing massage. 

 

The after-wash feeling is refreshing, squeaky-clean and non-drying in summer, suitable for oily to normal skin types in my opinion. It has decent cleansing power as shown in my below mentioned simple test.

 

=”= Cleansing Testing =”=

(Shimmering lipstick and waterproof mascara)

 

 

Generally I think this Uriage Nourishing and Cleansing Cream from France is pleasurable. Although the cream is feeling and looking nourishing but I think any cleanser that foams up very well could be drying to dry or severe dehydrated skin.

 

Ingredients:

Aqua (Water), Uriage Thermal Spring Water, Magnesium Laureth Sulfate, Decyl Glucoside, Glycerin, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Parfum (Fragrance), Styrene/Acrylates Copolymer, Sodium Chloride, PEG-120 Methyl Glucose Dioleate, DMDM Hydantoin, Citric Acid, Shorea Stenoptera (Shorea Stenoptera Butter).

 

 

Leave a Reply

August 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,782,970 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
