Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

DHC Olive-Corn Body Scrub & Polish

Posted on: July 30, 2010

 

This is my “first” body scrub.

 

When come to body scrub, I always DIY with natural material such as oat, mostly the soybean residue after making the soy milk at home. This DHC Olive-Corn Body Scrub & Polish launched in Thailand at the end of Dec 2009, selling at THB650/200g. I tried the sample and loved the scent of essential oil, so I got one for conveniency, in case I’m too lazy making soymilk.

 

 

Containing small size of corn powder to slough off dead skin cell while olive oil moisturizes and formed a water-film on skin surface. The aromatic lavender scent impressed me when I testing the sample, somehow the scent of the full-size product didn’t smell alike to what I remembered before, hence I wasn’t enthusiastic about using it later. Using 1~2 times per month for more than 7 months, I’ve not finished it yet.

 

 

The corn powder is quite coarse but it didn’t irritate as long as I massage the skin lightly and gently. It foams up slightly, and it leaves a sheer, hydrating, smooth, little slippery film on skin once rinse off with water. The temporary soft and smooth feeling didn’t prevent the dryness in dry weather anyhow, body lotion is still necessary. Also, the scent of essential oil dissipated quickly after cleansing.

 

–: Testing  :–

content

 

Applying to skin

 

Massage until foaming

 

Frankly speaking, I didn’t really notice any difference by using this body scrub, neither skin is smoother or brighter. Personally I prefer my simple DIY scrub  recipe- soybean residue that I utilize the waste as body scrub; it is extremely gentle, truly 100% natural, the hydrating smooth film is more long-lasting and it soothes and calms my sensitive skin. I can feel my skin is juicier with my DIY natural scrub. I admit the soybean residue is a tad messy to apply, nevertheless the messy can be cleaned up in seconds, basically I’ve no complaint otherwise I won’t do that for more than two years. That’s why I didn’t bother to get a commercial body scrub. DHC Olive-Corn Body Scrub & Polish is fine, just not what I want.

 

Rating: ….)))    Good. Will not buy again.

 

Ingredients:

Water, Sodium Trideceth Sulfate, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Zea Mays (Corn) Cob Powder, Sodium Lauroamphoacetate, Cocamide MEA, Sodium Chloride, Butylene Glycol Laurate, Phenoxyethanol, Citric Acid, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Ceteareth-60 Myristyl Glycol, Tocopherol, Disodium EDTA.

 

 

Leave a Reply

July 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,761,545 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
