Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Kiehl’s Line-Reducing Eye-Brightening Concentrate

Posted on: July 24, 2010

 

 

After having good result with Kiehl’s Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate, I was excited to try more product of the Kiehl’s Dermatologist Solution. This eye concentrate is part of the series, with 10.5% pure Vitamin C and Haloxyl.

 

Haloxyl is a synthetic ingredient to reduce dark circles, which are caused by small fragments of blood that leak from the capillaries underneath the eyes. It works together with Matrixyl for cell rejuvenation, strengthen the blood capillaries, loosen pigmented blood fragment in order to destroy and then fade them. According to Keihl’s, clinically-demonstrated to noticeably decrease the appearance of crows feet and sub-orbital wrinkles, visibly brightens the eye area and minimizes dark circles.

 

Directions: Cleanse skin thoroughly prior to application. Pat gently with fingertip along the orbital bone and on the upper eyelid, without pulling skin.

 

content

spreading

absorbing

 

This eye concentrate is not exactly in white color, it appears white with a hint of yellow, I think that is its original color. It imparts warm feeling upon patting on and the warmth sensation will soon disperse in a minute. This silicone-textured lotion quickly fills up the fine lines, hiding them temporary and leaving a smooth film on skin. I then sealed the eye area with facial moisturizer or eye cream depending on skin condition at the time. Mind you, whatever you wanted to apply over the silicone-film, gently patting only else it pills as shown in below pictures.

 

pilling

 Rinsing with water and rub a second

 

streaky

Causing streaky BB cream application

 

settled

The mess can be addressed by using a damp cotton bud to clean the area and blend it carefully

 

So if you want to use this under makeup, remember pat gently only. Besides, since I used Kiehl’s Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate with 10.5% Vitamin C successfully under eyes, I supposed this Line-Reducing Eye-Brightening Concentrate was something tolerable for my eye area as well. The first week everything was running fine with every morning application until I started applying this both morning and evening. My under eyes skin patches were still feeling okay but my upper eyelids were slightly aching and burning persistently right after application and that was not comfortable at all! I could not and unwillingly to continue with the irritation on third night, then I solely used it under eyes. In fact I noticed my upper eye lids were a little bit swelling that my double-eyelid looked more apparent than usual but returned to normal on second day after I avoided using this on upper eye lids. I tried it again on upper eyelids after stopping for some time, everything seemed fine however.

 

The formulation sounds very promising for dark-circles, as my eyes do not have typical dark-circles hence I was unable to judge its brightening effect. However, based on clinical-proven evidence of pure Vitamin C and Haloxyl, I rather believe it helped, particularly it is highly concentrated. Meantime I think the irritation was due to the high concentration in regard the acidic nature of Vitamin C, partly also because I used too much amount of it at one time.

 

After sampling for a month (Thanks to the generous 5ml sample pack), besides I was unable to tell how it helps dark-circles, it did not improve my fine lines and puffiness in real. Anyhow, there must be a good reason behind this top-selling product of Kiehl’s TH. The bottom line is, please ask and try a sample before you actually get one in hand. Kiehl’s Line-Reducing Eye-Brightening Concentrate is retailing at THB1900/15ml.

 

Ingredients:

Propylene Glycol, Cyclopentasiloxane, Ascorbic Acid, Glycerin, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Aqua/Water, Lauroyl Lysine, Acrylates Copolymer, Escin, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Adenosine, Citrus Amara/Bitter Orange Flower Extract, Chlorhexidine Digluconate, Hydroxysuccinimide, Palmitoyl Oligopeptide, Chrysin, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7.

 

3 Responses to "Kiehl’s Line-Reducing Eye-Brightening Concentrate"

How to get one?

Kiehl’s store or online.

[…] Dior Capture R60/80 Wrinkle Eye Cream – my one big […]

Leave a Reply

July 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,761,051 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
