Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Uriage Toléderm Hydra-Soothing Cream

Posted on: July 13, 2010

 

This is a surprise.

 

Toléderm Hydra-Soothing Cream is fragrance-free, paraben-free, colorants-free and formulated for hyper-reactive and intolerant skin. The cream is emollient and creamy, too greasy for my combination skin but since all my physical sunblocks are always drying, this helped to prevent dehydration. Although I only tested it for 3 days but so far I have not noticed any breakout. By the way I am not acne-prone.

 

This was not only comfortable wearing but it did soothe my sensitive skin. The uncomfortable tingling sensation was improved greatly within several hours. In next morning, though the skin looked oily and shine but my skin was properly moisturized. Most importantly, the tingle was gone.

 

 

Comparing to other moisturizers I have tried at sensitive skin moment, this is considering above average to soothe and to protect. Due to its emollient texture, it is suitable for normal to dry skin types, particularly sensitive skin.

 

Ingredients:

Aqua (Water), Uriage Thermal Spring Water, Hydrogenated Polydecene, Squalane, Cetearyl Isononanoate, Glycerin, Pentylene Glycol, Cetyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Dimethicone, Tromethamine, Chlorphenesin, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Sodium Acrylate/Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Benzoic Acid, Isohexadecane, Disodium EDTA, Polysorbate 80, Sorbitan Oleate, Hydrolyzed Algin.

 

 

2 Responses to "Uriage Toléderm Hydra-Soothing Cream"

I think I know how it felt. I have a moisturizer lotion from Cetapil. It is too greasy for my face and not comfortable either, but it moistens my face properly if being used at night inside air-conditioned room.
I hope I have passed the busy days. Now I have more time for blogging again 😀

Welcome back, mapple “v

Other than the shiny face, this Hydra-soothing cream was feeling fine on skin actually. “v

Leave a Reply

July 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,775,438 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
