Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Uriage Toléderm Soothing Cleansing Water

Posted on: July 12, 2010

 

Cleansing Water is pretty convenient when you want a quick, hydrating, effective, gentle, no-rinse cleansing within a minute. According to Uriage, this Toléderm Soothing Cleansing Water is formulated for hyper-reactive and intolerant skin. It is refreshing and hydrating, not irritating to delicate eye area and sensitive skin, although I think it cannot remove blackhead effectively.

 

 

While many cleansing milks and cleansing waters required at least two cotton pads in order to remove the makeup thoroughly, this Toléderm Soothing Cleansing Water was capable to cleanse 90% of my light makeup by just using a piece of cotton pad and the second cotton pad had only shown very minimum residue of the makeup. That means, it cleansed very well yet very soothing. My mild tingling skin totally loved it! No redness and no irritation had been noticed. 

 

~~~+ Testing +~~~

Shimmering lipstick and waterproof mascara

Place the Uriage-Cleansing-Water-soaked cotton pad onto the makeup for a minute

Wiping the makeup off, fairly good cleansing power, only left minimal mascara residue

Wiping vigorously, the mascara residue had been cleared off 99% but the skin was hurt, red and feeling a tad painful

 

I have several samples of this that enough for six applications and I think it is even better than Vichy Purete Thermale Calming Cleansing Solution because it is fragrance-free, feeling gentler and it cleanses better. If I must name a bad point of it, then this cleansing water is only suitable to remove light makeup and sunscreen only.

 

Ingredients:

Aqua (Water), Uriage Thermal Spring Water, Glycerin, Poloxamer 184, Phenoxyethanol, PEG-80 Glyceryl Cocoate, Cetrimonium Bromide, Citric Acid, Polyaminopropyl Biguanide.

 

9 Responses to "Uriage Toléderm Soothing Cleansing Water"

Nice review! Does this feel sticky? I have tried a few cleansing waters but they all left my face feeling a little sticky and I don’t like that.

Thanks lyn, “v
I tested the product and wrote this review few weeks back, so I couldn’t verify that again for you. However I believe there is no sticky feeling, otherwise I would try to mention that in my review. I really think this is pretty gentle and good by the way. “v

nice nice, but i want to try their soothing cream as well. So i think i’d have a chance to.

Hi Vell, I like their soothing cream too (“v)

Another question from me: Is this better than Uriage Make-up Remover Water in terms of cleansing power and soothingness?
I like using water based cleanser because oil remover would
definitely clog my pores, but I’m worried that cleansing power
may not be as good as oil makeup remover.
(Though I know that it might be me being paranoid because other reviews on water based cleanser show that it does pretty good job at removing heavy makeup too) Have you tried Bioderma Sensibio? I heard it’s pretty good.

And where can I find Uriage in Thailand? I’ve seen it at Watson, but not sure about the price. Thanks!

Hi CJ,
I enjoyed using both Uriage cleansing waters and thought they are equally great. Here are few main points you might want to consider:

Uriage Toléderm Soothing Cleansing Water
@ gentle for very sensitized skin like sunburned, stingy, itchy, peeling etc.
@ sufficient for normal makeup and non very waterproof eye makeup (especially mascara).

Uriage Make-up Remover Water
@ gentle for non-reactive sensitive skin
@ the cleansing power is superior

Though I totally love using oil for makeup remover but I also absolutely adore spring water cleansing solution of France such as Uriage and Vichy. Never tried Bioderma (even I wanted badly) since it is overpriced in Thailand. Yes, I had read good reviews about Bioderma Sensibio too and I believe it is as good as Uriage/Vichy, or may be better.

Most major pharmacy like Boots, Watsons and other less known pharmacy in bigger cities of Thailand are selling Uriage. The range is quite limited here by the way. (“v)

was wondering if I should try this, seems pretty good. worth it for oily skin?

Hi, it is watery light and should not be any issue for oily skin (“v)

awesome, I just ordered it.

Leave a Reply

July 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,746,363 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
