Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Scentio Olive and Honey Facial Masks

Posted on: July 10, 2010

 

 

I actually wanted to re-purchase the Scentio Honey Mask but too bad, it had been discontinued. So I bought their current mask series during their “buy 1 free 1” summer sales, THB320/100mlx2 for two. By the way, Scentio is a skin care series from Beauty Buffet Cosmetic Store in Thailand.

 

 

Among the several choices, I got Olive for firming and Honey for softening. Both of them are deep-cleansing clay mask and contain comedogenic ingredients. As it will be washed off after a while, I think it is not an issue here. To use, apply it thickly onto dry and cleansed skin and leave it for 15 minutes, then use damp wash-cloth/sponge to remove the soft clay because the clay will not be easily rinsed off by water. Rinse with clean water again, follow by usual skin care routine.

 

 

Olive is more moisturizing than Honey, suitable for drier skin

The content looks like yummy Italy ice cream – Gelato

 

The green-tinted soft clay would not dry out in 15 minutes

 

Both Olive and Honey smell lovely

 

The content is less nourishing than Olive, suitable for oilier skin

The yellow-tinted soft clay dried out within 15 minutes in dry weather

 

All I ask from a deep-cleansing mask is to cleanse the skin without dryness, I think these Scentio Olive and Honey Facial Masks had fulfilled their tasks in this area. I have facial scrub and at-home-dermabrasion-polisher for my exfoliation routine, but in order to prevent blackheads wildly grow on oily T-zone, I cannot miss out an oil-absorbing clay mask to draw out excess sebum. It also enables me to squeeze out the stubborn clog-sebum easily. If you read my blog long enough, you know I am a firm believer of daily oil massage, this deep cleansing mask is for a BIG cleaning once a week. Overall, Scentio Olive and Honey Facial Masks have good value as basic care. They are pretty long-lasting too, both of them should last for more than eight months.

Rating: …)))    Good. May buy again.

 

Ingredients (Olive):

Water, Glycerin, Bentonite, Isopropyl Palmitate, Kaolin, Steareth-21, Steareth-2, Dimethicone, Titanium Dioxide, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Bran Oil, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Fragrance, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Propylparaben, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Disodium EDTA, Iron Oxides (CI77492), Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract, Chromium Oxide Greens (CI77288).

Ingredients (Honey):

Water, Glycerin, Bentonite, Titanium Dioxide, Isopropyl Palmitate, Kaolin, Steareth-21, Steareth-2, Dimethicone,  Oryza Sativa (Rice) Bran Oil, Iron Oxides (CI77492), Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Honey Extract, Hydrolyzed Milk Protein, Disodium EDTA, Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract, Iron Oxides (CI77492).

 

12 Responses to "Scentio Olive and Honey Facial Masks"

What a coincidence! I bought both of these too… they are now in my haul box waiting to be used hehe.

I’m glad they both work well for you, and lucky you, it was a steal at Buy 1 Free 1 😀 Hopefully they work just as good for me..

Hi Nellz,
I have noticed you bought them and I hope they work well for you too. “V

its really works?

Hi, healthhubpage,
I think it works because of two main reasons here:
1. Bentonite, kaolin or any natural clay are capable to absorb excess sebum. They help for pore purification. Literally any clay mask in the market should capable in doing this.
2. Apply thick layer the clay mask (or sheet mask, cream mask, face steaming..etc) would temporary increase the skin temperature in order to soften, thus easier to extract the deep-rooted blackheads.

These Scentio masks have good value because of the 50% promotion and easy to access since it is locally made. If you are not based in Thailand, they are nothing spectacular for you to order online. I believe there are many clay masks are available in your country and they should be capable to do the same. (“v)

Hi,
Just a message to let you know that I LOVE your blog! It’s a great source of information on Asian cosmetics. I’m French and totally in love with Asian skincare (they’re totally better. It seems the formulations are way more concentrated. Or it’s just my skin?)
So everytime I wanna buy something online, I ALWAYS check your blog before!
So, yeah, keep it up you’re awesome!

You make my day! Jem,

Thank you so much for your lovely message and I’m more than delighted to hear that my review is indeed helpful (I might be worrying too much that my reader is difficult to understand my “Tazan” English. “b). Do clarify with me if you have any doubt of the product, I always try my best to answer them. Thanks again. “v

Hi! I was just wondering, I was in Thailand this March, and I bought the Scentio Honey Facial Mask. And I absolutely LOOOOOVE it. Do you know any websites I can buy Scentio products?? Thanks! 🙂

Hi Merethe,
Glad to hear that you love the mask as much as I do. It is widely available locally in Thailand so I afraid it does not sell online. You may leave a massage to BeautyBuffet Shop or here for inquiry. “v

hi! I’m from philippines. do you have store here? thanks

Hi mylen manila,
I don’t have any beauty store in any place (“v)

where can i buy the product in Singapore ??

Sorry Julie, I have totally no idea where can it be found in Singapore, I bought them in Thailand. By the way, as I know this mask was no longer selling and has been replaced by other product.

Leave a Reply

July 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,800,341 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
