Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Essential Damage-care Hair Care

Posted on: July 7, 2010

 

Beside Asience, Essential Damage-care is another drugstore hair care series by Kao Japan, introduced in Thailand since last year. Damage care is no longer my priority as I’ve kept my hair free of colouring, perming, ironing or rebonding for nearly five years now, hence no split-end, fragile hair that required intensive damage care. With Essential’s girly, sweet, fruity scent, I want my hair smells refreshing fruity too!

 

 
 

Suzanne, Japan

 

Despite the lower price point, from the spoke person Suzanne (she is hot in JP!) you might have known Essential Damage-care targets fashionable kawaii young girls (it’s also a sponsor of Tokyo Girls Collection ‘s fashion show in Japan), who frequently style, perm, colour their hair. This Essential Damage-care claims to bring their hair spirit up with honey, milk and sunflower oil, repair and nourish 15cm the lower part of hair (FYI, Japanese hairstyling usually focus on bottom half of hair).

 

From left to right: shampoo, conditioner, mask

 

There are two colours series over here, pink packaging – Nuance Airy for lightweight & airy hair texture; orange packaging – Rich Premier for nourish & smooth hair. Both smell a tad differently and each of them consists of shampoo, conditioner and mask.

 

Nuance Airy Damage Care Conditioner

(THB79/180ml, THB139/350ml)

 

This pinky Nuance Airy is suitable to those prefer more airy effect, it might be drying by the way. This is my first time trying airy hair care as I always want moisturizing and de-frizz. With this, I really saw my long hair built up slightly more volume but too frizzy that l must applied hair oil to de-frizz the hair. The hair was particularly drying when I spent many hours in air-conditioning. Generally this is more for oily hair. (‘¿+)

 

During dry season, using Nuance airy conditioner, without conditioning with hair oil/essence, my long hair could be frizzy and looks like straw.

 

Apply hair oil to de-frizz the “straw”, and most importantly, shine!

 

Ingredients:

Water, Stearyl Alcohol, Dipropylene Glycol, Dimethicone, Stearoxypropyl Dimethylamine, Lactic Acid, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dipentaerythrityl Hexahydroxystearate/Hexastearate/Hexarosinate, Bis-Methoxypropylamido Isodocosane, Lanolin Acid, Bis-Isobutyl PEG-15/Amodimethicone Copolymer, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Alcohol, Amodimethicone, Ceteareth-7, Ceteareth-25, Benzyl Alcohol, Malic Acid, Hydroxyethylcellulose, PEG-45M, Honey, Bis-(Polyglyceryl-3 Oxyphenylpropyl) Dimethicone, Isopropyl Palmitate, Royal Jelly Extract, Lactobacillus/Milk Ferment Filtrate, Butylene Glycol, Rosa Canina Fruit Extract, Fragrance, CI 19140, CI 45100, CI 14700.

 

 

Rich Premier Shampoo

(THB69/180ml, THB139/370ml)

 

Orange Rich Premier is suitable to those prefer extra nourishment, especially dry hair. I love it foams up easily and not over-drying like many drugstore shampoos. Comparing with my favorite coconut oil shampoo, the coconut oil shampoo is certainly more nourishing that my hair can be shine and soft without applying hair oil. This Rich Premier shampoo was nice to use but did nothing much in term of moisture and shine. (‘¿<)  

 

Rich Premier Ultra Honey & Shea Butter

(THB179/200g)

 

Both Rich Premier and Nuance Airy Ultra Honey & Shea Butter hair masks contain same main ingredients- Honey & Shea Butter, just in little bit different formula. The hair mask is three-times more concentrated than shampoo and conditioner, intensively moisture and repair the damaged hair. This obviously doesn’t create the airy texture and weights down the hair a bit. However my hair was less frizzy that I didn’t even bother to use hair oil/essence sometimes.

 

Best when I used all three Essential hair cares together, I can style my hair very easily. However, hair oil/essence/wax was still needed if spending long hours in air-conditioned room; think about a strongest man can still get cold if he goes out naked in sleet.

 

I wish it’s in tube packaging so I don’t have to dry my hand before dipping fingers into the jar during bath time. After all, this is the only product from Essential Damage-care that I would love to keep, particularly I love the extra soft, moist, smooth and shiny hair with the combination of coconut oil shampoo and this Rich Premier mask. (‘¿~)

 

With the coconut oil shampoo and Rich Premier hair mask, my hair looked good without any hair oil/essence/wax, also less fizzy.

 

With 3-steps of Essential Damage-care, my bare, natural mild wavy hair looked pretty good as well depite slight dryness of hair end.

 

 

Ingredients (Rich Premier Shampoo):

Water, Ammonium Laureth Sulfate, Alcohol Denat, Glycol Distearate, Cocamide MEA, Phosphoric Acid, Lauramidopropyl Betaine, Isodecyl Glyceryl Ether, Laureth-16, Myristyl Acohol, Polyquaternium-10, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Polyquaternium-7, Bis (C13-15 Alkoxy) PG Amodimethicone, Dimethicone, Bis-Isobutyl PEG-14/Amodimethicone Copolymer, Laureth-23, Laureth-4, Propylene Glycol, Sodium Benzoate, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, PPG-7, Benzyl Alcohol, Malic Acid, Latic Acid, Toluence Sulfonic Acid, Potassium Hydroxide, Sodium Choride, Bis-Methoxypropylamido Isodocosane, Stearoxypropyl Dimethylamide, Stearyl Alcohol, Lanolin Acid, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Honey, Royal Jelly Extract, Alcohol, Lactobacillus/Milk Ferment Filtrate, Butylene Glycol, Fragrance, Caramel, CI19140, CI15985. 

 

Ingredients (Rich Premier Ultra Honey & Shea Butter):

Water, Stearyl Alcohol, Dimethicone, Stearoxypropyl Dimethylamine, Dipropylene Glycol, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Glycolic Acid, Lactic Acid, Dipentaerythrityl Hexahydroxystearate/Hexastearate/Hexarosinate, Benzyl Alcohol, PEG-34-Steareth-3, Fragrance, Hydrogenated Castor Oil Hydroxystearate, Amodimethicone, Lanolin Acid, PEG-45M, Toluene Sulfonic Acid, Bis-Methoxypropylamido Isodocosane, Bis-Isobutyl PEG-15/Amodimethicone Copolymer, Honey, Ceteareth-7, Alcohol, Ceteareth-25, Malic Acid, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Lactobacillus/Milk Ferment Filtrate, Butylene Glycol, Royal Jelly Extract, CI 77492, Caramel.

 

Please do understand the above pictures are just for reference only, in order to help you get a better idea of what I’m saying. That is not always the case that my hair will behave in these manners due to varying weather, my diligency of applying hair oil….etc, but as long as I moisturize, the hair normally very well-behaved.

 

 

12 Responses to "Essential Damage-care Hair Care"

[...] from: Essential Damage-care Hair Care « Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary Share and [...]

[...] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Abby Jones. Abby Jones said: Essential Damage-care Hair Care « Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary: Beside Asience, Essential Damage-care is anothe… http://bit.ly/bmTvit [...]

Wow you have really nice wavy hair :)

Thanks a lot! Nellz

I only started to appreciate my natural mild wavy hair when I learnt what cutting style suit it best. Can you imagine I dreamed about silky straight hair (like those in TV ads) in the past (rebonding used to be super good news to me) regardless my friends told me that I can save the $ and the healthy hair from perming. So, a right hair cut and style is too important to make us feel good. (“V)

Hehe I totally agree.. I used to lust after long straight hair too.. only disadvantage was that my hair was thinning, plus all the rebonding added further damages. (They added years to my looks as well)

I think it was last year end when I took the plunge to chop it off.. I am now a proud owner of a pixie cut hehe. Oh one bottle of conditioner last and last :)

That’s cool, the pixie cut.

I used to try the bob cut but my wavy curl on the ear level ruined the whole style. Moreover, my colleagues said I looked like a chopstick walking around and I had to spend extra $ to trim my hair every month, extra time to style my hair every morning… haha, I gave up after maintained it for a year then all about long hair now. All my friends and f amilies, including the hairstylist (me too) said long hair suits me best after several trials with different short hair-style. So, I envy you can have the pixie cut! (“V)

[...] See the original post here: Essential Damage-care Hair Care « Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary [...]

[...] Essential Damage-care Hair Care « Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary [...]

very beautiful hair styles

Thank you, Ethnic Hair.

I just wish the mask didn’t contain those silicones. I like using more natural products; they work much better for my hair. Happy to see you had such success with those products though! :) Thanks for the quality review!

Hi, thanks for your comment. Silicone is common existed in most hair masks on the market, I think it is good for hair styling product but natural botanical oil is my most favorite hair care (“v)

Leave a Reply

July 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,353,466 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 92 other followers

