Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

DHC Suncut Cleansing Gel

Posted on: July 4, 2010

DHC Thailand launched the new Suncut series early this year, the sunscreen Q10 50+ SPF50+ PA+++ Super (THB650/30ml), cleansing gel (THB580/150ml), Q10 mist SPF24 PA++ (THB420/30ml) and Q10 body sheet SPF15 PA+ (THB190/10sheets). I’m not a cleansing-gel user normally but I love very much how the hydrating consistency felt on skin, thus I bought one after trying the sample in February.

 

 

 

The liquid-gel texture is fairly hydrating, it reminded me of those Gemini-type (can be used on dry/wet skin) cleansing oil, I mean the texture.  It easily smoothes on skin and hydrating enough for a quick skin massage in order to remove sunscreen, the hydrating gel soaks into skin fairly quick, rinse off with clean water then. I adore the refreshing and hydrating skin after wash and this is very gentle for sensitive skin.

 

 

Cleansing gel is usually suitable for light makeup. As I only wear sunscreen, eyebrow pencil and lip balm in most of the days, this is sufficient; else I suggest you don’t risk the incomplete makeup removal with this Suncut cleansing gel, it actually targets sunscreen removal only. From my below cleansing test, it seems to be a good makeup remover, but really, not always the same.

 

-@- Cleansing Test -@-

shimmering lipstick and waterprof mascara

massage gently on dry skin for 15 secs

rinse with water, pat dry

 

In my case, I don’t really need makeup cleansing gel because I use kitchen grape seed oil for makeup removal as well. This is however certainly feeling nicer and more refreshing in this sultry, sweaty summer time.

 

Rating: ….)))    Good. Unlikely to buy again.

 

Ingredients:

Water, Butylene Glycol, PEG-6 Caprylic/Capric Glycerides, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose Stearoxy Ether, Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Citrate, Citric Acid, Sodium Dilauramidoglutamide Lysine, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium PCA, Sodium Lactate, Arginine, Aspartic Acid, Dequalinium Chloride, PCA, Glycine, Alanine, Serine, Valine, Proline, Threonine, Isoleucine, Histidine, Phenylalanine.

 

8 Responses to "DHC Suncut Cleansing Gel"

Hi,

Have you tried the DHC nameraka supplement? If so, what are your thoughts on it?

Thanks!

Hello erin,
I never tried the DHC nameraka supplement, it isn’t sold in Thailand. I guess it’s Vitamin C supplement?

Currently I tried to eat Vitamin C enriched fruits everyday so I haven’t bought any Vitamin C supplement in recent years. In fact, I don’t really mind the brand of Vitamin C supplement but its price and mg. “v

Hi Beautyknot,

I’ve never tried Nameraka too before, but I heard it’s components include collagen, hyaluron, and one another ingredient (which I forgot).

I am currently taking DHC collagen tablets + Vitamin C tablet everyday, so far the results are good. I read online that Nameraka is even better because it’s made up of three ingredients together in one capsule.

Hi erin,

I was able to search the ingredient list of DHC Nameraka from pinoyexchange forum and here is its ingredients:

Collagen – 405mg
Hylauronic Acid – 45mg
Placenta – 105mg
Elastin – 30mg
Pueraria Mirifika

Sorry for I misunderstood it’s a Vitamin C suppl, which in fact it doesn’t contain Vitamin C. It’s anti-aging supplement and its price seemed to be reasonable online. “v

Oh, so it has more than three ingredients. Thanks for researching =).

You’re welcome, erin. It’s good to learn an anti-aging supplement from you too. Thanks a lot. “v

oh btw, there is a new product from DHC lately -hylauronic toner and moisturizer , i’ve been using it for 2 weeks and it’s not bad, specially now it’s summer in Taiwan (hot and humid)

Hi erin,
Thanks for letting me know about the new product. I know Taiwan and Hong Kong can always have much more updated and latest cosmetics, you have countless choices over there. “v I guess DHC TH will take another few or several months to introduce the line, perhaps never. I heard from TV news before that TW is having “sizzling hot” summer, sometimes we can get 38 deg cel outside too in Bangkok, certainly need more water for body and skin. Take care! “v

Leave a Reply

July 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,761,545 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
