Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Renew Balancing Gel Cleanser

Posted on: July 2, 2010

 

I had read a good number of rave of Sukin Organic Forming Facial Cleanser and I was thinking this Renew’s might be having similar quality as well, since both of them have similar packaging, ingredients and concept, perhaps under one company, only thing is Renew is slightly more pricey than Sukin.

 

Renew is affordable Australia natural skincare, their products are not only free of harmful chemicals but also packaged in environmentally friendly PET plastic as well as amber colour to protect against UV light and spoilage. Store below 30oC and away from direct sunlight.

 

 

I love the long spout, very user-friendly. A squirt will dispense the right amount for each cleansing. Add few drops of water to generate foam then. It does not foam up easily so be patient to work it into lathers. Moreover, it could be slightly drying for drier skin.

 

 

I used this mostly in morning. Well, I had tried several times in evening shower but stopped immediately when I accidentally scratched my skin by nail. This is very first time I physically “hurt” my skin during facial cleansing, kind of ridiculous. The wound was 1cm long and  a little bit painful because it slightly bled, luckily it was hidden at jowl, so only you and I know about it. (”,,) Hmn… my hands would be more swiftly and proficient with this type of less-foaming, slippery gel texture in morning.

 

ñ(=”=) Testing (-**-)ñ

(Shimmering lipstick and waterproof mascara)

Before

After

Overall this is a nice, gentle, refreshing facial wash that suitable for all skin types, particularly oily skin. The natural scent is very pleasing too. Nevertheless, the cost does put me off a bit, MYR52.90/150ml is not cheap as it only lasts approximately a month if using twice a day, eventhough I bought this MYR44.95 during a sales also did not save much.

 

Rating: ….)))     Excellent. May buy again.

 

Ingredients:

Aqua (Purified Water), Aqueous Infusion of Matricaria Recutita (Organic German Chamomile), Aloe Barbadensis (Organic Aloe Vera), Hamamelis Virginiana (Organic Witch Hazel) and Camellia Sinensis (Organic Gree Tea). Decyl Glucoside (Vegetable), Cocamidopropyl Betaine (Vegetable), PEG-150 Pentaerythrityl Tetrastearate (Vegetable), Glycerin (Vegetable), Sodium Chloride, Sodium Hydroxymethylglycinate (Vegetable), Citric Acid (pH Balance), Citrus Grandis (Grape Seed) Extract, Phenoxyethanol, Macadamia Ternifolia (Macadamia) Seed Oil, Rosa Carnina (Organic Rose Hip) Oil, Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil, Santalum Spicatum (Australian Sandalwood) Oil, Citrus Reticulata (Tangerine) Essential Oil, Vanilla Planifolia (Vanilla) Extract.

 

 

2 Responses to "Renew Balancing Gel Cleanser"

[…] Renew Balancing Gel Cleanser « Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary […]

[…] scratch by my nail during a facial cleansing, which I had mentioned this unfortunate incident here. As Rose hip oil is known for improving appearance of scar, I began to apply the oil directly on […]

Leave a Reply

July 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,746,822 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
