Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Palgantong Vita White BB Cream Super Cover SPF30. PA++

Posted on: June 29, 2010

  

I never addict to BB cream because I feel that is not what I want. Having said that, when you encounter your ideal one, you most probably hooked. Since I purchased a sample size of Hanskin Super Magic 2 years ago, I had not bought anymore except receiving few BB cream sample packs from time to time. I got a sample pack of this Palgantong Vita White BB Cream many months ago and I finally have a mood to try it out recently. 

 

 

Recently I had a trip that I took 4 short-haul flights in 6 days in different cities, averaging 2~6 hours of “sleeping” time per day. On the other hand, abundant stress from various sources that badly affected me in both mentally and emotionally during the period. I looked 10 years older in few days, dull and fatigued. I was quite regretful that I did not bring any makeup foundation for the trip because I thought sunblock would be enough like usual. During the time, I witnessed a dramatic change of a poor complexion by just using BB cream, I was greatly impressed. Who says BB cream is just a light makeup. 

 

 

Therefore, I bought a full-size BB Cream for the very first time after I had tried the Vita White BB Cream (#20 Natural Beige) sample for 3 days. The sales assistant strongly suggested #10 Light Beige to me because she was using #10 for her milky chocolate skin tone yet looking natural. Obviously both #10 and #20 are suitable for either fair or medium skin colours. 

Many BB creams only provide one shade as it should be matching with every skin tone. For this Vita White BB Cream, #20 Natural Beige is slightly pinkish whereas #10 Light Beige is more yellowish, both  impart dewy, glowing, pale (depend on your skin tone) finish. Yellowish #10 covers the facial redness better and makes it even-toned, however I think #20 looks more natural on my cool skin tone. After all, it is #20 made me committed in full-size.  

  

#10 Light Beige

#20 Natural Beige

The consistency is lightweight yet creamy, neither drying nor feeling heavy for my combination-normal skin and I do not need much of it for each application. Moreover, it is non-irritating whenever my sensitive skin is unstable or after at-home micro-dermabraision, although it could be drying to delicate eye area and to dehydrated skin condition. In fact I treat it like a foundation with good number of SPF, perhaps a face concealer with UVs protection more accurately since it has very good high-coverage. 

  

 
 

Left: Bare ; Right: #10

 
 

Left: Bare ; Right: #20

The word “Super Cover” is well-defined. It can be buildable to full coverage, my facial redness, fainted hyperpigmentation and uneven skin tone are hidden decently under the coating. While I happily “paint” my second-skin in morning I actually addicted to the kind of rejuvenated, healthy, refreshed complexion (especially when I don’t have one in real). 

 

 

In hot humid summer, other than occasional little oily shine on T-zone in mid day that might require tissue blotting, whether I will set it gently with loose powder is depending on the weather of the day. In my case, the powder setting is necessary simply because the hot weather over here could easily melt the BB cream, resulted in streaky look. Else, it has decent long-lasting power, normal facial blotting is unlikely to leave a stain on tissue but it can be wiped off easily (shown in below attached picture) like any base makeup. This is fairly water-resistant but not much in sweat-resistant I would say. 

  

+++* Testing *+++ 

Before

 

Dab..

With #20 on

I also received a sample of Palgantong BB Primer(pink shade) with the purchase. It is slightly thick, creamy, easily absorbed and serves as a moisturizing makeup base. It has sheer coverage and able to enhance the coverage of this BB cream. I tried the pinkish BB Primer with yellowish #10 Light Beige Vita White BB Cream, and the finish was very alike the finish tone of #20 Natural Beige of Vita White BB Cream. If you have severe redness issue, yellow shade of Palgantong BB Primer will suit you better. 

 
 

texture of pink shade BB Primer

 

Left: Bare ; Right: Palgantong BB Primer-Pink

I have been using this Vita White BB Cream quite frequently for 2 months now, no oxidization issue but it broke me out a little despite I am not acne-prone, may be my oil-based moisturizer is partly responsible to the breakout. Still, I am hardly to believe BB cream is good for acne & blemish skin. I paid THB580/30g for it in a Korea & Japan event and I think it has been discontinued by Watson’s (TH) pharmacy as I could not find them anymore in the store. General impression, this #10 Light Beige Vita White BB Cream is similar to a less-heavy version of Clinique Super Moisture. 

  

Rating: ….)))   Good. May buy again. 

  

Ingredients (#10 Light Beige): 

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Titanium Dioxide, Cyclohexasiloxane, Phenyl Trimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Silica, Zinc Oxide, Polyglyceryl-4 Isotearate, Dimethicone, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Sodium Hyaluronate, Sorbitan Isotearate, Hexyl Laurate, Sorbitan Olivate, Dimethicone/Venyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Calcium Stearate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Arbutin, Beewax, Talc, Ozokerite, Tocopheryl Acetate, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Butylene Glycol, Propylene Carbonate, Fragrance, Dimethicone/Methicone Copolymer, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Disodium EDTA, Chlorphenesin, Adenosin, Hyaluronic Acid, Iron Oxides (CI77491), Iron Oxides (CI77492), Iron Oxides (CI77499). 

  

 

15 Responses to "Palgantong Vita White BB Cream Super Cover SPF30. PA++"

I have heard this product from my Japanese friend and she swears it is the best product she ever used. I really want one but will I be able to purchase this online? I couldn’t find it in those cosmetic stores in Sydney.

Hi obagi, nice to hear from you again.

This Palgantong Vita White Super Cover BB cream stands out because of its high coverage yet natural-looking, in fact I love this more than Hanskin.

Yes, you can purchase this online such as sasa.com etc. Key in the product name in google search engine, you will find few choices of bargin. “v

I never tried japan bb cream before. From your review, it seems not bad. As BB cream started from Korea, i’ve been using Korea bb creams for few years from SKIN79, Etude, Dr. Jart, Skinfood and etc.

I always purchase from egarden.com.my in M’sia as they are selling at much cheaper price…but am not sure if they do ship to overseas..

Just FYI 🙂

Hello cathryn,
Thank you for your comment and letting me know about the website. I’m interested in Skin79, may be I will get it next once I finished my current tube of Palgantong. “v

I am currently using Dr. Jart’s rejuvenating bb cream and it’s great– I’m going to post a review soon…

Hi Peas,
Thanks for your comment and I’m sorry for the late reply because your comment was caught as spam due to the url link.

Dr.Jart’s BB cream is relatively expensive for me, particularly I’m not sure if it suits my skin. Looking forward your review. “v

Hi, you said for the Palgantong Vita White BB Cream, #20 natural beige is actually more pinkish, and #10 light beige is more yellowish. On the photo you have them on your finger tips, it looks otherwise (#20 looks more yellowish.) I just want to make sure it’s only the problem of the photo, which #10 is the yellowish one, so I can get the right shade. Thanks!

Hi ditch13,
I got what you mean and thanks for your clarifying. Yes, the colours of the BB cream shades in the pictures were affected by sunlight exposure, you might notice my skin colour looked different tones in two pictures too. Therefore the two pictures were mainly telling the texture of both shades, in fact the difference between two seemed to be almost the same until you test it on skin.

To make it clear, if you want a pinkish tone (for normal skin tone) then get the #20 natural beige. Or, if your skin is prone to redness and wanted to neutralize the redness, then get the #10 light beige. Both shades impart pale and radiant finish. “v

Hi ! I’m having redness issue on my face, I should get #10 light beige shade right? But what I worried is,will #10 light beige look too pale after I apply on my face? because my skin tone is abit dull and orange-ish. thanks for helping and nice post you did! 🙂

Hi SeeQi,
Yes, yellow based #10 will neutralize the redness better.

I was quite amazed and skeptical when the Palgantong sales girl told me she used #10 for her makeup at that time because her facial skin tone looked decent with her tan body skin and this Vita White BB Cream Super Cover has good coverage and slightly pale for my fair skin tone. So if she can use #10 for her natural tan skin, I think the shade is fine for your skin tone too, perhaps 1 shade brighten up. (“v)

Oh really! thank you very much ^^ then I will go for #10 shade.hehee

Hi, I have never liked any of the bb creams, they seemed to gimmicky. But recently I have met my HG BB cream. It is by Missha signature cream. It makes my skin look so naturally healthy. My only complaint is the smell. after purchasing I read reviews on Japanese review site cosme.net and actually lots of Japanese love it too.

Hi Maria,
Nice to hear from you again. Thanks to sharing the Missha Signature Cream with me, I did read a lot of rave about Missha BB creams. After you mentioned the Signature Cream, I tried to search online and found there were some positive reviews of the Missha Signature Cream, it sounds very good! I will check this out when I passed by the Missha store next time!

I just recently started using Korea Dr.Young BB cream, it is natural-looking too but might be heavy for oily to normal skin. (“v)

I read your review, went ahead and bought it, just started using this in shade 23, yesterday and today, and it’s absolutely brilliant. It’s tons better than Beauty Credit’s CoEnzyme Q10 and I believe, much more affordable too. Definitely committed 😀

Hi Vanessa,
Glad you like it. At this time, this is still the best BB cream among those I tried, no breakout, well fit my skin in tropical climate and non expensive. Beauty Credit is something new for me but generally Palgantong product is quite gentle for my sensitive skin.

By the way, very impressed of your blog design. (“v)

Leave a Reply

June 2010
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,754,840 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
