Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Korea Skinlite Mask Pads

Posted on: June 24, 2010

I was hesitant to purchase this Initially. They are interesting but the vivid colours just got me thinking of heavy artificial colorant, not from the mask essence but the mask pad itself. I still bought them eventually, Oh… Err… the “Buy 1 Free 1” promotion, the look-good ingredient list, the price THB79/10sheets, not a bad idea… I thought.

 

 

The mask pack is zip-bag designed, zip it properly after taking the mask sheets from pack. Lie down and relax, place the mask pads on skin for 10-15 minutes. As I stored them in fridge so both of them give cooling sensation on applying.

 

 

Cucumber pad for tired & stressed eyes, orange pad for tired & stressed skin. The orange one is nicely citrus-scented and the fragrance quickly disappates in 1~3 minutes, somehow I did not really sense any fragrance from the cucumber one.

 

It smells fresh…

 

Because the mask pads will not be able to cover the entire face, hence I applied lotion or spritzed a mineral spray before applying them. I have tried to lie down and relax, I have tried to move around with them on, the results were the same. They were not  irritating but nothing amazing either. In fact I cannot even wait until 10 minutes because the mask pads became drier after a while and turned to be less adhesive to skin. Later I realized the environment humidity played a big role here.

 

where is it?

 

So, I used many of them (13pads) on next application to have whole face covered. I got to keep the head up while moving my body or simply lie down for a short moment. This time my skin obviously looked refresh and rejuvenated, improved skin moisture due to the high humidity of the rainy day. However the clear fluidy mask essence is actually too light to impart long-lasting moisture for my easily dehydrated sensitive skin.

 

Mask-monster, one of the kind

 

I think the essence (talking about the Orange pad) is hydrating but the smaller size of the mask pad limited its capability. All in all, Rejuvenating orange pad is more hydrating because the spots of skin remained moist, adversely the Cooling cucumber is quite drying that the line under eyes had worsen after application. If you interested in getting one, get the orange one for better hydration.

 

Overall, they are amusive, fun, cute and convenient but not a practical thing. Still, I had a good time playing with them. (“7)

 

Cooling Cucumber Pad

Ingredients:

Aqua/Water, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Cucumber Extract, Portulaca Extract, Camellia Sinensis Extract, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Mulberry Root Extract, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Allantoin, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Sophora Japonica Extract, Licorice Extract, Methylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin, Fragrance (Parfum).

 

Rejuvenating Orange Pad

Ingredients:

Aqua/Water, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Orange Extract, Sodium Hyaluronate, Aloe Barbadensis Gel, Portulaca Extract, Gingko Biloba Extract, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Mushroom Extract, Ginseng Extract, Methylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin, Fragrance (Parfum).

 

Leave a Reply

June 2010
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,789,380 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
