Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Korea Skinlite Essence Masks

Posted on: June 23, 2010

Another mask series of Skinlite that available from Boots TH pharmacy, slightly cheaper than the one I reviewed yesterday. THB89/23ml, “Buy 1 Free 1” again, very happy with the saving. I just love both aloe and cucumber ingredients, they are particularly soothing and calming that you can easily find in most skin care product. Other than Aloe and cucumber, the range has green tea and lavender choices as well.

 

 

Direction for use: Leave on for 15~20minutes. Remove the mask and massage excess product into skin. Do not rinse off.

 

 

However I would rinse off the essence with clean water after application because the mask essence is too much for my skin condition.

 

 

Aloe Essence Mask (Hydration & Soothing)

I used this when my skin was sensitized after trying a new product. I thought this was a perfect try but my skin felt mild pungent on applying, not comfortable, yet my complexion looked fine and pores also had been refined. Frankly, in order to boost the moisture level of skin, I actually spritzed a lotion before placing on the mask, most probably the lotion reacted with the mask ingredients that led to the irritation.

 

Ingredients:

Aqua/Water, Glycerin, PEG/PPG-18/4 Copolymer, Aloe Barbedensis Leaf Juice, Natto Gum, Erythritol, Hamamellis Virginiana Extract, PEG-14M, Xanthan Gum, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Allantoin, Tocopheryl Acetate, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Disodium EDTA, Methylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Parfum/Fragrance.

 

 

Cucumber Essence Mask (Softening & Relaxing)

Again, I tried this when my skin was sensitive. This time I did not prepare my skin with any lotion, just used this directly on cleansed skin. No irritation to skin and eyes but after 20 minutes, I was disappointed with the result honestly. It neither moisturized nor soothed my dry, sensitive skin. The essence seemed to be never absorbed by skin that only stayed on skin surface. That prompted me to ponder the previous moisturizing effect with Aloe essence mask was brought by the lotion, not the mask itself.

 

Ingredients:

Aqua/Water, Glycerin, PEG/PPG-18/4 Copolymer, Cucumis Sativus Fruit Extract, Natto Gum, Erythritol, Hamamellis Virginiana Extract, PEG-14M, Xanthan Gum, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Allantoin, Tocopheryl Acetate, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Disodium EDTA, Methylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Parfum/Fragrance.

 

These two under-delivered results made me feel like wasting time and money, both aloe and cucumber did nothing amazing in my experience.

 

 

2 Responses to "Korea Skinlite Essence Masks"

where did you get these mask? online?
btw you write good reviews XD

Thanks Tanya,

I bought this mask in pharmacy in Thailand, not sure if they were still selling this mask now. (“v)

Apologise for my late replying.

Leave a Reply

June 2010
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,796,597 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
