Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

SANA Facial Moisturizing Mask

Posted on: May 29, 2010

 

36ml, this is truly a generous amount of mask essence that I have ever seen in drugstore mask. HKD9.90/36ml, sounds even better? It contains no mineral oil, colorant and fragrance, as well as brightening ……. I must grab one to try.

 

 

SANA is a Japanese drugstore line with the main ingredient – soybean. I had read their soy emulsion received a good rave for sensitive skin in Japan magazines, but I didn’t want to get their other products since many of them contain alcohol.

 

 

The ingredient list is in Japanese, the first ingredient is soybean, followed by water; hence the color of this mask essence is a tad opaque. It doesn’t smell like soybean, the smell actually got me thinking of hospital, kind of medicine odour, I guess that is the smell of fermented soybean?

 

 

With the amount more than a bottle of normal essence, I bet the mask will still attach to skin firmly even you jog and jump. I wore the mask while doing my housekeeping, for arund 30 minutes (double the time of 15 minutes that stated in the direction), the mask sheet on jaw line never fell and it stayed on well as though I newly placed on. I went for 10 seconds rope-jumping later, it passed my notorious test. (“b)

 

 

The mask essence is very gentle, non-irritating to skin and eye, totally comfortable wearing. The essence actually slipped into one of my eye a little bit, yet I felt nothing, no redness or irritation. After removing the mask, skin texture didn’t look refined but really moist all day long on the testing day, which was cloudy, less humid with cool breeze. Also, it was non-sticky and absorbed rapidly into skin. I don’t think it imparted any brightening anyway, the skin was glowing but not even-toned like whitening mask did. Because I wanted to apply anti-aging serum, so I rinsed off the excess mask essence with clean water, followed by soothing toner, serum and sunscreen.

 

 

I’m more than happy to recommend this calming, moisturizing mask to dry, dehydrated, sensitive skin. Bought this at Sasa store Hong Kong during my previous trip.

 

2 Responses to "SANA Facial Moisturizing Mask"

LOL at your rope jumping test! 🙂

That’s fun, “b

Leave a Reply

May 2010
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,761,545 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
