Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Mandom Beauty Barrier Repair Mask

Posted on: May 28, 2010

 
 

Mandom Beauty from Japan is another low-cost mask that I bought at Sasa HK. Without readable full ingredient list on the packaging, I tried to select those marked as gentle, amid plenty of choice. 

 

 

 

According to the packaging, it contains collagen for skin firming, mimics baby skin moisture, prevent dryness and sensitivity with highly concentrated moisturizing properties. Best of all, it is free of fragrance, colorant and preservatives. Also, generous 27ml essence.

 

 

The sheet mask is multi-layer designed with 3D cutting to mask every inch of face, not exactly stretchable but it fits my face perfectly. Unlike normal mask cutting, the jaw line is not connected, thus it is easier to adjust the position to get the mask adhered to skin tightly.

 

 

After cleansing, I placed the mask over face for 10 minutes only because I did not have dehydrated skin at that time. The essence was clear liquid-gel consistency and it smelled like soy milk. According to the instruction, supposedly I got to massage remaining essence into skin after removed the mask, but I just rinsed it off with water as it felt too heavy on skin.

 

 

Skin looked slightly brighter, satisfiable moisturizing effect but nothing fantastic I thought. However, this was one of those masks that did not irritate eyes, eventhough I opened my eye sneakily with the eye flip on. Moreover it really soften the skin that I could squeezed the extra sebum on T-zone pretty effortless because they simply popped out half way by themselves. Even with clay mask, as long as the skin is temporary suffocated to increase the skin temperature, pores will open by themselves to absorb ingredient better; on the other hand, any excessive sebum will also come out automatically. Hence, do not rush to slash on other stuff on skin before you examine the skin condition.

 

Everything seemed to be slightly above average until my skin was “baby” bouncy and soft in the next morning. Hmn… I just need to be more patient.

 

HKD9.90/27ml, how can I demand more?

 

 

2 Responses to "Mandom Beauty Barrier Repair Mask"

Really want to try out this product. But I cant find it in Singapore.

Hi Bebe,
Many good value Japanese products in SG makes you no regret of not trying this mask. (“v)

Leave a Reply

May 2010
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,775,438 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
