Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

SK-II Aqua Physics

Posted on: May 25, 2010

Are these miracle broths really precious? From western La Mer seaweed to eastern SK-II Pitera. Despite the legend, the cost of the holistic broth extraction is certainly one of the reasons to the high mark-up. Therefore, when I saw this SK-II Aqua Physics sample for the price tag HKD59/15ml, I thought it was worthy for a try. Especially it costs THB2200/50g for a pure hydrating cream.

 

 

The content is gel-liked, dewy and lightweight. When I pick up the hydrating gel from the jar, I feel like it will melt on my finger. It smoothes on skin effortless, very slippery while massaging. In fact the amount should be adjusted accordingly to the weather. For me,  I use a pea size only for face and neck (after lotion, oil, serum) in humid weather, otherwise it takes more than 20 minutes to settle on skin. Once it settled, skin appears matte yet glowing, however the bigger amount I use, the skin is stickier to touch. I don’t mind the minor stickiness, as long as I don’t touch the skin, it feels weightless on skin. The only issue is it doesn’t settle instantly that skin looks quite greasy in the beginning.

 

Frankly, the texture is way too similar to BHD Aqua Finishing Gel-Cream. BHD’s has thicker texture while this SK-II Aqua Physics seems to be more dewy, hence lighter. I prefer SK-II’s texture, it really keeps the skin well hydrated and really soft, I mean always. 

 

 

It’s totally comfortable wearing, no breakout and can be used at anytime. I didn’t use it alone during 3.5 weeks sampling because that was too light for my easily dehydrated skin. On the other hand, don’t expect this is helpful to smooth up the dry lines instantly when skin is prone to dryness. It helps gradually.

 

I wish I can have it for longer time. If you are follower of Pitera, don’t mind to pay the price, then this is a nice hydrating gel in summer time.

 

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerin, Saccharomycopsis Ferment Filtrate, Cyclomethicone, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Pentylene Glycol, Dimethicone, Butylene Glycol, Bis-Behenyl/Isostearyl/Phytosteryl Dimer Dilinoleyl Dimer Dilinoleate, Dimethicone/Peg-10/15 Crosspolymer, Sodium Chloride, Panthenol, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Methylparaben, Sodium Hyaluronate, Sodium Citrate, Tremella Fuciformis Polysaccharide, Sodium Benzoate, Ethylparaben, Citric Acid, Glyceryl Acrylate/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Propylene Glycol, Caffeine, Xanthan Gum, Cyclodextrin Laurate 

 

 

2 Responses to "SK-II Aqua Physics"

My friend recommended me this product because I have patchy dry skin on my face. I have been using it for the last 2 weeks and yes, my skin has improved dramatically. I just wish the product is a little less expensive…

Hello obagi,
Glad to know it worked for you as well. Yes, too bad it’s quite pricey but I might consider to purchase in future because my skin loved this kind of texture more than the creamy one. “v

Leave a Reply

May 2010
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,800,341 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
