Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Kanebo Impress Brightener

Posted on: May 24, 2010

 

I have two sample packs of this from my previous Kanebo GWP. Kanebo Impress Brightener (THB2200/100ml) is skin softener that to be used prior to lotion. It aims to soften the skin, remove dead skin cell and encourage skin turnover rate. Due to my thin and sensitive skin, I’m not normally include this type of product into my daily skin care routine unless it formulated for sensitive skin. However, the constant poor rating of Exfoliation measurement from Kanebo Skin Analyzer got me considering the possibility. This sample is definitely helpful by telling me if my sensitive skin can tolerate daily mild exfoliation (though I think this isn’t a good idea).

 

 

The tiny viscous liquid consistency is very hydrating, silky and lightweight. On applying, skin felt refreshing, no greasiness and no stickiness, it just sank into skin rapidly. No matter how much I applied it on, the skin seemed to drink it all quickly. I used this at night only and each sample pack contains 3ml that enough for 3~4 applications.

 

 

From what I observed, those skin care products that I used after this Impress Brightener were penetrated into skin faster. At the same time, my facial veins also became extremely prominent and my mild melasma on cheekbones have been worsened despite I wore sunscreen faithfully in day time. Fortunately both facial veins and melasma cleared off greatly in few days after I stopped using this. For that reason, I was reluctant to continue with this after finished the first sample pack eventhough I suspect that was because I used the Impress brightener liberally.

 

If you ask me does it live up to its claim for smoother, brighter skin? I believe it did help the smoother skin because of its mild exfoliating nature. I didn’t perform any manual exfoliation during the few days and my skin was still smooth with smaller pore (hydration, perhaps?). However I don’t think I’ve brighter skin, it just being red, sensitive and vulnerable.

 

I tested the second sample pack on my leg. After wiping the gel lotion on the skin area, the spot notably brighter but the pores seemed to get inflamed that looked red and unsightly after several hours. FYI, I’ve various degree of sensitive skin from head to toe. Therefore, while many cosmetic PRs comment a daily mild exfoliating product is gentler for sensitive skin, that really depends and we never know how true is that until we have tried it personally. I must be allergic to certain ingredient of this Impress brightener.

 

 

I’m glad to sample this anyway, it affirmed me that I should immediately call off my thought of including a product like overnight peel or exfoliating toner into my long-term skin care routine, but I don’t mind to sample again the safe-formulated one. I guess and I wonder, would the Kanebo skin care range lacks of physical peeling/exfoliating/deep-cleansing product is because they prefer daily mild skin exfoliating/renewing, such as this Impress brightener, Kanebo Blanchir Superior White Luster and Keratin Clearing Serum? Whatever. For mix & match skin care person like me certainly need to be more cautious.

 

Ingredients:

Water (Aqua), Alcohol, Dipropylene Glycol, Glycerin, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Carbomer, Potassium Hydroxide, Polysorbate 20, Acetyl Glucosamine, Niacinamide, Phenyl Trimethicone, Raffinose, Butylene Glycol, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Juice, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Juice, Dimethicone, Ethyl Glucoside, Vaccinium Myrtillus Extract, Disodium EDTA, Fragrance (Parfum), Saccharum Officinarum (Sugar Cane) Extract, Aminobutyric Acid, Disodium Ascorsyl Sulfate, Methylserine, Xanthan Gum, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Fruit Extract, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Fruit Extract, Dioscorea Composita Root Extract, Acer Saccharum (Sugar Maple) Extract, Algae Extract, Trifolium Pratense (Clover) Flower Extract, Hydrolyzed Yeast, Methoxyethanol, Ethylparaben, Beta-carotene, Methylparaben, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Proplparaben.

 

Leave a Reply

May 2010
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,776,406 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
