Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Vichy Purete Thermale Calming Cleansing Solution

Posted on: May 22, 2010

 

I received this cleansing water as part of my GWP few months ago. Having a sensitive skin, a calming cleansing solution is always welcomed. What I most concerned about non-water cleansing is it probably lacks of good cleansing power, hence I normally prefer foaming and water-rinsing cleanse. This Vichy Purete Thermale Calming Cleansing Solution however, amazed me.

 

The cleansing water is watery, mildly scented, and feeling hydrating, and… hydrating on skin. I tried this to cleanse my face in the morning particularly when my skin was severely sensitive that stung from time to time (mildly sunburned). Pour small amount onto cotton pad and gently wiping in outward movement. The poor skin felt comfortable and hydrating, no irritation, no redness, no dryness, yet cleanse well; although the frictional cleansing method might not be truly gentle enough for vulnerable, sensitized skin.

 

 

Because this Vichy Calming Cleansing Solution can’t dissolve my blackhead, so I rather stick to my daily grape seed oil massage to soften the trapped sebum and blackhead. After blotting excessive grape seed oil, this is able to remove the oil residue effectively, and I rinse my face with water then. (“b Can’t feel right without water rinsing)

 

Personally I think this will be much helpful during long-haul flight, makeup touch-up and for unstable skin condition during season change. One thing to make sure is, prepare a lot of cotton pad because without cotton, no way to cleanse. Concerning of full makeup, I rather go for cleansing oil for peace of mind in regard of its cleansing power.

 

~:~ Cleansing Test ~:~

Shimmering lipstick and waterproof mascara

 

Saturated the cotton pad with this Vichy’s cleansing water, place on the mascara stain for 30seconds in order to disolve the mascara.

Gently wipe off the makeup. Lipstick dissolved easily, some glittering-particles leftover. It’s quite useless for the very waterproof mascara.

 

Second wiping. The mascara disolved a little bit via the frictional wiping, basically the cleansing power isn’t strong enough for waterproof mascara.

 

Living in hot climate with no distinctive four seasons change, frankly I don’t need this kind of cleansing solution in my normal skin care routine, but undeniably I immediately fell in love with this Vichy Purete Thermale Calming Cleansing Solution since the first usage.

 

Ingredients:

Aqua/Water, Hexylene Glycol, Glycerin, Poloxamer 184, Rosa Gallica/Rosa Gallica Flower Extract, Disodium Cocoamphodiacetate, Disodium EDTA, Propylene Glycol, Panthenol, Dihydrocholeth-30, Polyaminopropyl Biguanide, Parfum/Fragrance.

 

Leave a Reply

May 2010
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,762,512 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
