Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

L’Occitane Apple Velvet Face Fluid

Posted on: May 10, 2010

Some essential oils and natural ingredients are serious skin irritant to sensitive skin. For cleansing, natural brand is on my list, other than that I will try to be very selective by examine the ingredient list carefully, especially those are going to stay on my face for more than 30 minutes. Hence you will not see a lot natural skincare review from me, I am more into balance between natural and science (as well as certain highly raved product “b). That explained why it took many months to get me interested to review this, 9 months, since I received it as GWP.

 

 

The 5ml is pity small, and it comes in a convenient, simple and handy packaging. The pump cannot be removed so I have no way to get the residue inside the container. Hence technically I did not use 5ml in total and I was able to try for four applications only.

 

 

The fluid is dewy and lightweight, it has hint of green color that similar to the green of the sample’s packaging, just a tad paler. The fragrance is always strong, but I’m feeling fine with the fragrance as L’Occitane normally uses more natural scent. It gives a little cool sensation upon applying to skin, settles in minutes and the skin is powdery smooth to touch, matte with soft glow on cheeks. Love it!

 

 

Somehow my skin yell for moisture after spending an hour in air-conditioned room, not to mention I had applied lotion, face oil and hydrating serum underneath. So I rushed to re-apply the fluid. My skin was very discomfort tingling yet the skin texture didn’t look drying. Initially I thought the starch ingredient led to dehydration, but I also suspected other ingredients such as apple (contains AHA), coriander, vinegar… were attributing the stingy/pungent. Fortunately the skin calm down by itself after 20 minutes. Not sure if that is associated with the fluid, particularly the next morning my skin looked moist and fine.

 

I also tested it in day time, above Estee Lauder ANRS, under Muji makeup base SPF19. Skin is moisturized, no blackhead, no breakout… also not fully calm. The day was hot and dry (max~36oC, humidity <40%) and I spent my day indoor with minimum indirect sun exposure, my skin looked red all day long. I was pretty certain this Apple Almond fluid is the one to be blamed because my skin was fine after I omitted the fluid with unchanged skincare/makeup routine next day, stayed indoor with similar weather too.  Attention sensitive skin, this is not gentle enough, try a sample if you are interested in it.

 

 

From the sampling, amid the three promises by L’Occitane Apple Almond series- Moisturized, Fresh and Luminous- Moisturized was partly spotted on depend on weather of the day, Fresh was fully spotted on, Luminous… spotted on if count the glow (partly due to mica) in. Conclusionally, this Apple Velvet Face Fluid is truly loveable if i) your skin are fine with the ingredients, ii) your skin are not sensitive and easily dehydrated, iii) you have healthy oily skin, iv) happy with the fragrance, v) willing to pay THB1750 for 30ml.

 

Ingredients:

Aqua/Water**, Glycerin**, Pyrus Malus (Apple) Fruit Extract*, Methylsilanol Mannuronate**, Cyclopentasiloxane, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil**, Triethylhexanoin**, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Coriandrum Sativum (Coriander) Fruit Oil**, Mannitol**, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Protein**, Corn Starch Modified**, Tocopheryl Acetate**, Ethylhexyglycerin, Parfum/Fragrance, Acetum*/Vinegar, Sodium Hydroxide, Glyceryl Acrylate/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Cetearyl Glucoside**, Glyceryl Stearate SE, Xanthan Gum**, Cyclohexasiloxane, Sodium Polyacrylate, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Mica**, CI77891/Titanium Dioxide**, CI77288/Chromium Oxide Greens**, Phenoxyethanol, Benzoic Acid, Dehydroacetic Acid, Polyaminopropyl Biguanide, Linalool**, Limonene**.

*  Ingredients issued from Organic Agriculture.

** Natural origin ingredients.

 

4 Responses to "L’Occitane Apple Velvet Face Fluid"

Tested this before and it didn’t work for me. Think my sisters like it though… they are much younger than me 🙂

Hi lyn,
I guess young skin has abundant moisture and not that easily dehydrated? Ha! We just need to get a suitable one for our current skin condition. “v

Aonde comprar? quero com urgencia amei o produto!

L’Occitane boutique or trustable online shop.

Leave a Reply

May 2010
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,782,970 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
