Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Caudalie Grape Water

Posted on: April 20, 2010

From the packaging, Caudalie Grape Water is 100% plant-based soothing water, extracted directly from grapes during the harvests. Use as a toner after cleansing or to refresh and hydrate (upper layers of the epidermis) the skin at any time of the day.

 

 

Caudalie claims “No need to pat dry after spraying”, I just couldn’t agree totally. If you have experienced with any nitrogen facial spray, you must know that wouldn’t happen to every usage. The water mist is relatively in larger drop sometimes, either spray too much or improper bottle shaking, hence patting is still necessary in those cases. Furthermore, this is not pleasant fruity scented. The odor reminded me of SK-II Facial Treatment mask, something yeast smelling, however it would be scentless when sway the bottle properly.

 

 

This graceful, tall and slim packaging of Caudalie Grape Water (MYR39/100ml) makes it inconvenient to carry along (the tallest skin care item I ever have), so I put this at home only. Like any other facial spray I have used, it not only immediately refreshes the skin, but also temporary soothe the dry, inflamed skin.

 

As the superficial hydration would evaporate quickly that required re-spray frequently, hence I used it in three situations generally. 1) Prior to gel-mask and deep cleansing clay mask application for better skin hydrating. 2) When I am lazy to use lotion/toner.

 

3) When I wore serum/moisturizer that was containing Sodium Hyaluronate because I realized when I consistently gave the face a mist every few hours, my skin actually felt more plump and hydrated, greatly helped my occasional dehydration issue. Nevertheless, if air-conditioner is opened at home, the moisture could have gone within 15~30 minutes, it needs to be sealed with a sheen layer of serum/gel/cream, otherwise who is so free to mist minutely.

 

 

Use it occasionally, it lasts me 3 months. I noticed the water drop that left on outside the nozzle turned to orange color from clear watery after some time, seemed the drops of grape water juice already oxidized. That normally happens when the next usage is few days (yellowish) or few weeks (orange) apart from the previous usage. Therefore, I believe this Grape water does contribute some antioxidant goodness. Preservative free plus a little antioxidant power, I think this is pretty nice if your skin isn’t sensitive to Nitrogen and grape.

 

Rating: …. )))     Excellent. Willing to buy again.

 

Ingredients:

Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Fruit Water, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Juice, Nitrogen.

 

 

1 Response to "Caudalie Grape Water"

[…] skin salve but would never truly hydrate skin without help from other skin care. I had mentioned what I usually use facial spray for in my previous post, so today I gonna to share a new tip of using […]

Leave a Reply

April 2010
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,775,438 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
