Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Kanebo Kracie Hadabisei Face and Eye Masks

Posted on: April 16, 2010

I was excited when I spotted this lately at Watsons pharmacy here, Kracie! Kracie is another drugstore line by Kanebo, and it’s hot in Japan! Mild acidic pH formulated (skin pH), contains no fragrance and colorant. Too bad I only saw two types of the mask here, as I know there should be whitening, firmness, acne care (medicated) as well.

 

Direction for use: Use on cleansed face, after toning with lotion. After 10-15 minutes, remove the mask, no rinse-off needed, follow by moisturizer.

 

 

Kracie Hadabisei Hikishime Mask (THB128/18ml)

This is very interesting! The sheet texture is pretty common like most drugstore mask, but it’s BLACK, very black. The black is natural color of charcoal powder, hence I assumed it would be drying (thus tighten) as it aims for pore care and tightening. Yeah! Wrong. Instead, it’s very hydrating and comfortable wearing. The mask essence like transparent liquid-gel in fact. When I removed the mask after 15 minutes, the skin looked well hydrated, very soft and glowing. Pore was temporary refined because of moisture and I wore sunblock directly after this non-sticky mask essence had been massaged into skin.

 

Probably the mineral sunblock itself is already drying, also the minimum charcoal powder (great oil-absorber) that left on skin, all lead to skin tightness after a while, which I must replenish skin moisture to soothe the discomfort. Meanwhile the liquid-gel texture also gave me some blackheads (I was very sure my skin is clear prior to application), groaning…. I just have this problem with certain gel-texture products. Generally this is suitable for oily, non-dehydrated skin.

 

 

Remove from pack

Please don't hand me to police ~

Texture

Mask sheet

 

 

Ingredients:

Water (Aqua), Butylene Glycol, Onsen-Sui, Glycerin, PEG-75, Phenoxyethanol, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Methylparaben, Methyl Gluceth-20, Potassium Hydroxide, Xanthan Gum, Dimethicone, Phenyl Trimethicone, Polysorbate 20, Disodium EDTA, Citric Acid, Polyglyceryl.

 

 

Kracie Hadabisei Eye Zone Pack  (THB99/20ml)

This eye mask is jelly-like, which adheres to skin very well. When newly opened, the eye pack was extremely soft and wet that must be handled carefully. After placed undereye for 10 minutes, the jelly eye pack was getting drier, seemed the moisture had been absorbed into skin. A little sticky to touch, but that was due to the water-binding ingredient of my lotion because it left no stickiness when I tested it on bare skin. Oh ya, I applied lotion on eye area too. It supposes to hydrate but I saw no difference before and after.

 

Texture

Mask time

 

Ingredients:

Water (Aqua), Diproylene Glycol, PEG-20, Sodium Polyacrylate, Tartaric Acid, Alumina Magnesium Metasilicate, Alcohol, Phenoxyethanol, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Hydrolyzed Collagen, Methylparaben, Butylene Glycol, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben, Polyglyceryl-10 Myristate, Glycerin, Ceramide 2, Cholesterol, Lemon (Citrus Medica Limonum) Extract, Tocopherol.

 

 

16 Responses to "Kanebo Kracie Hadabisei Face and Eye Masks"

Oooh, excellent! They started carrying Kracie products at our local Watsons too and I bought the hydrating facial sheet mask (haven’t tried yet). Have you tried their facial cleansers? They have quite a variety!

Hi lyn,
I saw Kracie masks in the Watsons pharmacy yesterday while I was transited in KL. Ha, I grabbed the other three.

The Kracie Naive cleansing foam is soap fomulated so I never tried. If I’m not mistaken, I read somewhere before the Naive cleansing foam is foaming quite well. “v

I didn’t realize they have black sheet mask. Tried the peel off one and I liked it but found it a bit harsh for my skin.

Hi sesame,
I didn’t aware Kracie is available in SG as well, that’s great we have more option locally. “V

Japan and “bad skin” don’t go together, do they.

Hi David Moulton,
Thanks for dropping by.

Japanese normally cultivate the good skin care habit in young age and they take skin care seriously, hence generally having good skin. Having said that, those without “good skin” programmed gene (as well as individual lifestyle etc) are still having common skin issue such as enlarged pore, dehydration, dullness…etc. “V

So you dont suggest the black mask? 😦

Hi Jenny,
I was not saying I don’t suggest the black mask but I think it should be used for correct skin type ~ oily and non-dehydrated skin, as it could be drying for other skin type. If you don’t suffer having dry skin and don’t mind to spend for a fun experience, this mask is fine to try. (“v)

ooooh alright! i read it wrong! haha i have super oily skin D: thanks for this review! you are so helpful 🙂

You’re very welcome Jenny (“v)

Where can I find the whitening facial mask in Singapore store?

Oh sorry, Kelly, I don’t know where you can find the mask in Singapore.

You can find them in Watson stores, wait for good offer, 2 boxes for S$18.90.

Thank you for the info, Kerry (“v)

is kracie available in thailand?

Yes Pearl, I bought Kracie from Watson’s pharmacy in Thailand.

Leave a Reply

April 2010
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,768,579 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
