Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Lycopene Face Mask

Posted on: April 15, 2010

This is another drugstore mask from Japan. Lycopene is an oil-soluble antioxidant that extracted from tomato, so when it included in the oil-free formula, I doubt how capable it can deliver. From the formula, I thought I can expect brightening (Vitamin C derivative), non-irritating (soothing), hydrating (humectants) and anti-oxidizing (various plants derivatives), so I grabbed this immediately after reading the ingredient list. THB99/20ml per sheet.

 

Direction for use: Use after toning. Leave on 5~15 minutes, follow by moisturizer after remove the mask sheet.

 

 

 

Unlike many other mask essences that have thicker consistency, this mask essence is watery clear. I just poured the remaining essence out from pack and used on body, lightweight and hydrating. Meanwhile, because of the watery consistency, plus the mask sheet wasn’t wet enough, adding the edge of the mask didn’t stick on skin sturdily, I just wish the mask sheet has wooly texture so everything can be addressed. (I still admired the complimentary mask from Kóse)

 

A little over-confident, I didn’t read the instruction properly, hence I left the mask on face for 20 minutes, no wonder the mask sheet was getting drier and no extra mask essence left on skin eventually. Surprise anyway, my skin looked refreshing, illuminating and hydrating. Frankly speaking, this is fairly similar to lotion mask which I prefer stick with lotion mask for better value, but in my opinion, this is still pretty nice in term of efficacy (most probably not from the Lycopene).

 

Rating: ….)))    Good. Unlikely to buy again.

 

Ingredients:

Purified Water, Glycerin, Hyaluronic Acid Na, Tomato Extract, Butylene Glycol, Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Cucumber Extract, Panax Extract, Luffa Extract, Amica Extract, Gingko Extract, Seaweed Extract, Tea Extract, Butcher Broom Extract, Horse Chestnut Tree Extract, Ethanol, Lithospernum Root Extract, Phenoxyethanol, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Xanthan Gum.

 

2 Responses to "Lycopene Face Mask"

Good day! I could have sworn I’ve visited this blog before but after looking at some of the articles I realized it’s new to me.
Anyhow, I’m definitely delighted I stumbled upon it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking
back frequently!

Thanks Traci!

Leave a Reply

April 2010
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,782,953 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
