Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Estee Lauder Cyber White EX Extra Brightening Gentle Cleanser

Posted on: April 9, 2010

 

While I thought Lancôme Blanc Expert cleanser is far less drying than normal whitening cleanser, obviously I did not try enough. The Extra Brightening Gentle Cleanser is part of Estee Lauder Asia exclusive Cyber White EX series. Based on what I have tried from the series, the cream and the mask, they are moisturizing and far gentler than what I expected.

 

 

I bought this in 30ml sample size, which is cheaper than its actual retail price, THB1300/125ml. In fact, I have been trying few whitening cleansers recently, none of them actually shown justifiable lightening/brightening result, may be they did but I never bothered. I am just asking for a pleasant cleanser.

 

 

The soft creamy content is metallic looking, florally scented and foam up moderately. Besides skin has short moment mild tackiness right after cleansing, it is non-drying and the creamy soft lather is feeling gentle on skin also. By the time I want to dab on the lotion, skin already become smooth and non-tacky.

 

 

Because of the gentleness, it did not remove makeup. I suggest this for morning cleansing with no makeup on, or in the evening for second cleansing if you trust your makeup remover enough.

 

 ~-~Cleansing Test~-~

(shimmering lipstick and waterproof mascara)

 

 After massage the foam for 15 seconds…

 

Overall I think this is nice to use without stripping skin natural protective lipid, but of course, there is always an exception if you are using warm water for facial wash. Probably oily skin will not fond of this, as well as those who prefer refreshing after-wash feeling. I am fussy, I want both refreshing and gentleness and I know there are better options out there. Moreover, I am picky about fragrance too.

 

Ingredients:  

Water, Potassium Myristate, Glycerin, Potassium Ehenate, Potassium Palmitate, Sodium Methyl Cocoyl Taurate, Potassium Laurate, Potassium Stearate, Phenoxyethanol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sucrose, Fragrance, PEG-3 Distearte, Yeast Extract, Caffeine, Trisodium EDTA, Acetyl Glucosamine, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Morus Nigra (Mulberry) Root Extract, Zea Mays (Corn) Oil, Whey Protein, Scutellaria Baicalensis Extract, Disodium EDTA, Curcuma Longa (Turmeric) Root Extract, Sodium Hyaluronate, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Fruit Extract, Butylene Glycol, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Bran Extract, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, 7-Dehydrocholesterol. 

 

Leave a Reply

April 2010
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,796,597 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
