Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Kose Sekkisei Eye Cream

Posted on: April 8, 2010

Whitening/brightening eye cream never on my wish list. However, when this Sekkisei eye cream first launched in 2008, I tested the eye cream on hand several times at Kose beauty counters but never bought one. The consistency is thicker than Kose Moisture Skin Repair eye cream but less heavier than Beaute de Kose Ultimation eye cream. I like the texture, but since I don’t have “panda” dark circles, I only want a sample to try for curiosity.

 

 

Sekkisei Eye Cream priced THB1750 for 20ml in Thailand. For the moisturizing texture, 20ml is very lasting for many months. I was overwhelmed when I saw this sample (HKD38/6ml) at Bonjour store HK. Immediately I grabbed one, especially after those Kose sale assistants kept telling me they don’t have sample of this eye cream.

 

 

Having the signature scent of Kose Sekkisei series, the consistency of this Sekkisei Eye Cream is feeling light, refreshing yet moisturizing. It leaves a thin moisturizing film quickly and serves a good base for makeup too. It moisturizes the dry patch satisfactory, temporary soothes the expression lines and never caused burning or watering sensations. But like most of the eye creams I’ve used, re-apply is necessary sometimes.

 

 

Generally, I couldn’t justify any whitening or brightening effect to  typical dark circles after using this for a month (the eye cream still has 90% left) because mine was genetically blood-stream type and I never believed any eye cream can help.

 

In order to know the efficacy on hyperpigmentation, I tested it on the very small discoloration mark (~5mm) that scalded by heating oil during cooking and had been existed for 2 months without special care. This type of hyperpigmentation can easily take more than half of year to be faded off completely. What I did is, massaged a small amount of this Sekkisei Eye Cream on the dark spot nightly before bedtime. To my disappointment, I didn’t see visible improvement after a month, the mark still fairly visible. May be the mark had shown tiny lightening, may be it just need longer time to prove itself. May be that doesn’t apply to eye skin, but I lose the interest to go on.

 

I read somewhere before about this type of hyperpigmentation, even with high potency whitening care can takes up to 4 months to improve to a certain degree. I got larger (~20mm) one on my leg previously, it took nearly 8 months to fade off completely by itself without any care. But I also got a smaller (~2mm) one on hand, it vanished in 2 months with the hand cream. The lesson I learnt from those experiences is, the earlier you treat the mark, the easier to get rid of it. Also, treat it better than not treating it.

 

 

Like other Sekkisei products, Sekkisei Eye Cream contains alcohol without exception. I don’t think that’s good for those who are having very thin and dry patch under eyes in long term, and that’s why I stopped using it for eye area after a month. From my experience, all I can say is it’s non-irritating, refreshing for tired eye and did fairly good job on moisturizing.

 

Ingredients:

Water (Aqua), Dipropylene Glycol, Glycerin, Propylene Glycol Dicaprate, Trimethylolpropane Troisostearate, Petrolatum, Hydrogenated Coconut Oil, Alcohol, Dimethicone, Hydrogenated Lecthin, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax (Candelilla Cera), Butylene Glycol, Ceramide 2, Cetearyl Alcohol, Angelica Acutiloba Root Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Citrus Junos Fruit Extract, Coix Lacryma Jobi (Job’s Tears) Seed Extract, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Melothria Heterophylla Root Extract, Panax Ginseng Root Extract, Stearyl Glycyrrhetinate, C13-14 isoparaffin, Carbomer, Cholesterol, Hydrogenated Lysolecithin, Hydrogenated Palm Oil, Laureth-7, Polycrylamide, Sodium Hydroxide, Sodium Methyl Stearoyl Taurate, Xanthan Gum, Methylparaben, Fragrance (Parfum).

 

5 Responses to "Kose Sekkisei Eye Cream"

[…] Kose Sekkisei Eye Cream « Beautyknot ~ M&#1091 Skin Care Diary […]

good to know another product failed to treat fine lines. 😦

Haha, yet to find any product treats lines miraculously.

[…] The Aquafina and Reload battle Azaela and Albany from 9. […]

Leave a Reply

April 2010
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,761,545 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
