Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

L’Occitane Immortelle Very Precious Regenerating Concentrate

Posted on: March 18, 2010

L’Occitane Immortelle Very Precious Concentrates (both Regenerating and Brightening) are “dry oils” that contain the highest concentration of organic Immortelle essential oil of the Immortelle range, referring to 1 ton of immortelle flower (flowers that never wither) only produces 2kg of the essential oil. It stimulates collagen production and skin microcirculation, protect skin against free radicals, L’Occitane says.

 

According to L’Occitane, organic geranium essential oil to help skin regeneration and tone skin tissue. Organic sunflower, borage and evening primrose oils that rich in omega-6, to delay the appearance of the signs of aging and strengthen the skin. This night serum provides intensive and targeted action to smooth wrinkles and firm the skin.

 

 

Well, the say “3000 flowers in a single bottle” tempted me to splurge on this while I actually yet to finish my Clarins Blue Orchid Treatment Oil (BOTO). This has very similar ingredient list with Very Precious Brightening Concentrate (VPBC) actually. For different treatment, VPBC is meant for brightening care and I think it’s not as moisturizing as this one. Honestly,  I’ve no answer to the anti-aging benefit of the legendary Immortelle flower, so faith is the key point here.

 

Immortelle Very Precious Regenerating Concentrate (VPRC) has bitter citrus scent, not exactly de-stressing to me but acceptable. To get precise amount for each application, press the blue button on top of the cap/holder, and press again to release the essence by the eye-dropper. The harder and longer the pressing, the more amount to be absorbed/released.

 

 

At night, I took 2~4 drops for face and neck depend on skin condition. Experimental-minded, I was curious how it works together with the Clarins BOTO. Thus I took a drop of VPRC for left cheek, a drop of Clarins BOTO plus a drop of VPRC for right cheek, no moisturizer applied. The morning after, my right cheek (BOTO+VPRC) obviously had smaller pores, though both side were moisturized. Hence, concerning severe dehydrated/dry skin, the VPRC alone wasn’t enough for effective moisturizing. Nevertheless, I once applied a drop on my SO’s flaky spot before bedtime, the flakiness had just gone overnight and it never returned in weeks. For unknown reasons, it didn’t deliver equally for my flaky nose. Blame my sensitive nose.

 

As the formula is making the oil more runny on skin, so it really easily smoothed. Personally I prefer pure, thick treatment oil because dry oil seems to leave a smooth moisturizing film on skin which could be mistaken as greasiness. If the skin is “thirsty” enough, it sinks in rapidly, otherwise toning is needed for easy absorption. Still, I think it is too much for normal-combination skin, best for healthy dry skin/winter. With normal healthy skin condition, I normally wake up in the morning with soft, well-moisturized skin, of course I got to pair it together with my serum and moisturizer. However, it just not the firm and bouncy skin that I was looking for.

 

a drop

very runny

 

I remembered once my skin was accidentally over-exfoliated, so that actually was the best time to verdict which product was genuinely gentle. This didn’t make the mark. The sensitive skin wasn’t feeling totally comfortable upon applying it onto skin, a short stinging instead. Sadly, that probably my only disappointment about this. Eventhough Clarins BOTO didn’t save the stingy but at least it never stung, not to say Clarins’s contains fragrance. Gathering all above mentioned pros and cons, I go for Clarins aromatherapy care especially I got to choose between L’Occitane VPRC and Clarins BOTO.

 

 

This VPRC however, or any treatment oil, acts as good moisturizing angel for my dry hands since I care my hand as much as I care my face. Before bedtime, take 3-4 drops of VPRC to massage hands, it didn’t see to be absorbed but I just seal it with my Jergen shea butter cream or hand cream. I did that almost every night since I had seen the hand texture appeared almost flawless in the morning. I called it flawless because I was comparing it with my hand condition of years ago, which appeared plump, smooth, moist, lineless, veinless, spotless and poreless. Again, I tried that with Clarins BOTO, I just have to say Clarins BOTO is the winner, slightly better. Of course, the terrific result is temporary due to my heavy-loaded hand, that’s why I used oil for my hand nightly. If you’re not satisfied with your hand cream, try this before bedtime, I believe any nourishing oil will be helpful.

 

 

I bought this THB2865/30ml at department store after 15% off. Still, I kept banging my chest when I saw this about 20% cheaper at Bangkok airport duty free than what I paid at department store. It definitely on expensive side, but it’s also quite long-lasting. I’ve been using it frequently for nearly 5 months now, my bottle isn’t empty yet. At least for packaging wise, L’Occitane VPRC is doing so much better than Clarins’s to prolong the product freshness.

 

Rating: …. )))     Good. Unlikely to buy again.

 

Ingredients:

Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride**, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil*, Dicaprylic Carbonate**, Octyldodecanol, Borago Officinalis Seed Oil*, Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil*, Helichrysum Italicum Extract*, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Oil**, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract**, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil**, Citrus Grandis (Grapefruit) Peel Oil**, Pelargonium Graveolens Flower Oil**, Decyl Olivate**, Squalene**, Tocopherol**, Limonene**, Linalool**, Citronellol**, Geraniol**, Citral**.

*Ingredients issued from Organic Agriculture.

**Natural origin ingredients.

 

Leave a Reply

March 2010
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,768,579 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
