Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

B&C Apple Hand Cream

Posted on: March 8, 2010

The “Apple” sent me back in the memories of childhood and college life. The hand cream has three fruity designs- red apple, yellowish orange and greenish pear. This is product of Japan and the brand also had same fruity design for their lip balm as well.

 

 

During the two months, I was greeted by refreshing apple scent whenever I opened the Apple Hand Cream. The fragrance is not overpowering, especially the scent became milder after a while. From the packaging, it claims to contain Apple extract, Beta-carotene, Hyaluronic acid, Vitamin A and C, deeply moisturizes the skin and prevents dryness. Sounds fabulous.

 

 

The pale yellow in color cream is rich and emollient. For my dry hand, liberal amount is a must, which leaves me very greasy hand because it takes very long time to be absorbed. Not only that, it left everything I’ve touched greasy. I then came out a funny idea to smear the cream on the back side of both hands (as below attached picture). So only one side is moisturized, but no more greasy hassle when I touch something. Anyhow, such a wasteful for day time use since I wash my hand very frequently.

 

 

Therefore, most of the time I reserved this for bedtime care. Apply thickly, because it has whole night to settle the greasy film. Love the moisturizing result. My hands were always silky smooth and soft in next morning. It softens the heels overnight too. Unlike my experience with Skin Food’s hand balm in the past, my heels didn’t feel greasy at all when contacted with water in the next morning. That’s great!

 

 

Another good point I must bring out here. I had a small red mark (~2mm) on my hands that caused by oil scalding during cooking. I got to say this Apple Hand Cream was doing awesome to make the small red scar faded off completely within 2 months, perhaps in shorter time. I was comparing it to another slightly larger red scar (~5mm) about 3 inches below the wrist (also oil scalding during cooking), the larger one still annoyingly existed after 2 months without any care, so fading a scar completely in 2 months is really amazing for me. Unfortunately I didn’t test the hand cream on the larger mark as I was too late to realize the goodness of this hand cream. This is not available locally, I bought it HKD55/30g at Sasa HK.

 

 

Comparing with other nobby hand cream, this Apple hand cream isn’t exactly perfect to me, one major reason is the greasiness. However, it has best value for such an amazing result, not to mention that’s sweet by just looking at the luscious red dainty every night.

 

Rating: ….)))     Excellent. Willing to buy again.

2 Responses to "B&C Apple Hand Cream"

What an adorable hand cream! Plus it lightens up scars!

It’s definitely a super worthy buy 🙂

Hello Blair,

Yes, it indeed has great value. I believe the Vitamin A and C did the lightening. (“V)

Leave a Reply

March 2010
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,782,953 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
