Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Lancôme Hydra Zen Neurocalm Soothing Anti-Stress Moisturizing Cream

Posted on: March 5, 2010

While I always consider Lancome skin care is more on sensuous indulgence, rather than efficacy, I wanted to give Hydra Zen a try long time ago. One thing I love about moisturizing/hydrating cream is, the moisture and soothing effects could be instantly justified, unlike anti-aging skin care that required a period of time to justify the outcome.

 

 

As all other Lancôme’s moisturizers, this Hydra Zen cream has beautiful consistency. Fluffy light, dewy, silky and moisturizing. For my combination-dry skin, it just perfect with small amount needed. If over-apply, it tends to clog pores. It melts into skin without oiliness, pleasant mild fragrance, leaving soft glowing skin. Indeed, skin looked well-moisturized, refreshing and calming, both right after application and the morning after.

 

 

I had three small hormonal acnes on my forehead, they have existed few days before I started with this Hydra Zen cream. Thankfully, the cream did not exacerbate those acnes, so these acnes could be healed at normal rate. For your reference, I applied the cream after toning.

 

 

I bought this in 15ml sample size, it lasted me about 3 weeks with every AM and PM use. Though the ingredient list is not exactly perfect for sensitive skin, but overall it is comfortable and pleasant wearing and never irritated my skin in the 3 weeks. It is retailing at THB2700/50ml, suitable for those who wanted moisturizing and aromatous soothing premium care.

 

 

The newest Hydra Zen Neurocalm Extreme Soothing Moisturizing Cream-gel (in pink jar as shown on above picture), has lighter consistency and is suitable for oilier skin. I wish to give it a try but the price tag is very discouraging. Anyhow, there is always cheaper yet quality option out there.

 

Ingredients:

Aqua/Water, Glycerin, Cyclohexasioxane, Isononyl Isononanoate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Butylene Glycol, Cetyl Alcohol, Stearyl Dimethicone, Glyceryl Stearate, Stearic Acid, Stearyl Alcohol, PEG-8 Stearate, Synthetic Wax, Cyclopentasiloxane, Lecithin, Sodium Chloride, Hydroxpalmitoyl Sphinganine, Sodium Hyaluronate, Paeonia Suffruiticosa/Paeonia Suffruiticosa Root Extract, PEG-100 Stearate Eugenol, Ethylparaben, Triethanolamine Crithmum Maritimum/Crithmum Maritmum Extract, Silica, Cellulose Acetate Butyrate, Polyphosphorylcholine Glycol Acrylate, Polycaprolactone, Polyvinyl Alcohol, Poloxamer 188, Ammonium Polyacryloyldimethyl Taurate, Dimethiconol, Limonene, Linalool, Benzyl Benzoate, Benzyl Salicylate, Propylene Glycol, 2-Oleamido-1, 3-Ociadecanediol, Capryl Glycol/Caprylyl Glycol, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Myristyl Alcohol, Moring Pterygosperma Seed Extract, Ceramide 3, Gerainiol, Farinesol, Disodium EDTA, Rosa Gallica/Rosa Gallica Flower Extract, Methylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Butyphenyl, Methylpropional, Octyldodecanol, Citronellol, Detran Sulfate, Amyl Cinnamal, Parfum/Fragance.

 

3 Responses to "Lancôme Hydra Zen Neurocalm Soothing Anti-Stress Moisturizing Cream"

Hi BT^-^ I’m so glad to find your kind message on my site 🙂
I have some top priority tasks to be done lately. I have few time only to update my blog. But, reading kind greetings from some friends like you have boosted my spirit up to blog again. Thanks!
anyway, the Lancome’s packaging looks so pretty. I just told my friend to buy me cetaphil moisturizing lotion. I try to find a hydrating and skin friendly moisturizer to replace my skin MD moisturizer which are almost empty. I hope cetaphil works for me^^

Hello mapple,
Nice to hear from you again. I’ve been wanted to buzz you much earlier but always forgot since I spent little time on blogging lately, busy here as well… “b

Looking forward the Cetaphil lotion review, I tried their cleanser only. “v

Thank you for some other great post. The place else could anyone get that kind of info in such a perfect means of writing? I have a presentation subsequent week, and I’m on the search for such info.

Leave a Reply

March 2010
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,762,365 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
