Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Caudalíe Hand & Nail Cream

Posted on: February 22, 2010

Caudalie, pronounced as kô-da-lee, is a measurement of quality that quantifies the duration of a wine’s flavor on the palette. For each second the flavor remains this is a caudalie. The finer a wine the more caudalies it will have.

 

 

Caudalie Paris is a natural brand enriched with Polyphenols from grape seeds, Resveratrol from grapevine stalks, and Viniferine from grapevine sap. The brand promotes free of parabens, phenoxyethanol, mineral oil, animal ingredients, sodium laureth sulfate and artificial coloring. According to Caudalie, this Hand & Nail Cream is highly concentrated in patented anti-oxidant grape-seed polyphenols, moisturizing and strengthening Vinolevure, fair trade shea butter, nourishing grape-seed oil, avocado, plant glycerine and sweet orange.

 

 

Caudalie line is solely distributed by Sasa in most Asia countries. Although I found their facial skin care products have beautiful consistency with look-good ingredient list, but I only grabbed this hand & nail cream MYR68/75ml at the end.  After many wrong purchases in the past , I was afraid to get another unsuitable product again.

 

  

Normally I’ll opt for rich and thick texture for extreme moisturizing care. Out of expectation, this hand cream is feeling so nice on hands. Comparing to those thick and rich textured hand cream that I only reserved for night care, I was addicted to this “light-taste” hand cream.

 

 

The hand cream is pleasant mild fruity citrus scented. The texture is lightweight yet creamy, leaving no greasy film on skin. It almost absorbed into skin instantly. Other than the silky touch I didn’t even sense any hand cream applied on.  The “nude” feeling is absolutely suitable for day use, especially those dislike greasy hands. At night, I used liberal amount for extra nourishment as I slept in air-conditioned room. That would be tiny sticky touch-feeling initialy when applied thickly but the stickiness would transformed into baby-smooth feeling in few minutes later.

 

 

Excluding cooking and bathing, I wash my hands very frequently everyday. The hand could be easily getting very dry and form the hard nail cuticle faster. What I totally adored this Caudalie hand & nail cream is it truly nourished despite the light texture. Having said that, of course using liberal amount is the key point. It soften the rough spots and hard cuticles (including the heel), refined the skin texture overnight!  However, I didn’t notice any change to my nail, may be my nails didn’t have any issue at the first place. Still, this is quality one.

  

Ignoring the price tag, I love to carry this around. This is the bulkiest skin care item that I brought to airplane or anywhere. Really enjoy the delightful fruity scent, though the scent faded off in a short while. I was thinking to get Jurlique hand cream (rose) for night care and reserve this for day use and travel because Jurlique’s is my favorite too, and it was much creamy for better moisturizing. I just finished the first tube of this hand & nail cream in 2 months, definitely will re-purchase.

 

Rating: ….)))      Excellent. Willing to buy again.

 

Ingredients:

Aqua (Water), Glycerin*, Cetearyl Alcohol*, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil*, Glyceryl Stearate*, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) Fruit*, Tocopheryl Acetate*, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil Unsaponifiables*, Dimethicone, Sodium Cetearyl Sulfate*, Caprylyl Glycol, AcrylatesC10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Palmitoyl Grape Seed Extract*, Potassium Sorbate, Parfum (Fragrance), Sodium Hydroxide, Carbomer, Sodium Carboxymethyl Betaglucan, Tocopherol*, Geraniol, Limonene, Linalool.

* – Plant origin

 

2 Responses to "Caudalíe Hand & Nail Cream"

Thanks for the review… I’m gonna try this the next time I visit Sasa! I’ve been looking for handcreams and am currently using one from Etude House because I like the light texture. I don’t like anything too heavy or greasy because I’m banging away on the computer nearly all day. I wash my hands very often too and my cuticles were drying out. I just reviewed a treatment for cuticles, please feel free to check it out 🙂

Hi lyn,
Thanks for dropping by again.

I had read your great review about LUSH curticle treatment. I saw LUSH during my previous oversea trip and I must say their product and display looked very tempting, though I didn’t get one because I rather be careful with essential oil product, which will irritate my face and body skin in high concentration or need to be used in larger amount. So far, some Caudalie products work fine on me, but I’ll screen their ingredient first. “v

Leave a Reply

February 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,789,380 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
