Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

DHC Nail Perfect Pro

Posted on: February 11, 2010

Though DHC has different product ranges in different countries, but the make-up range here seemed to be quite complete. I tested some of them at their outlet but never bought one. Finally, I bought the DHC Nail Perfect Pro in DHC’09 autumn sales, a Top & Base Coat and an Iris color costed me THB340 in total, downright good bargain as that was 50% off!

 

 

The DHC Nail Perfect Pro has relatively sheer pigmentation, the Iris color will be more pigmented if primed with Top & Base Coat or nail oil. The Top & Base Coat obviously is transparent, while  Iris color has hint of purple with fine shimmers.

 

 

The quality was pretty mediocre to me that the color coating was starting to flake off on certain spot within a week. May be just my hands are heavy-loaded with chemical. However, I loved the barely noticeable shimmers and natural looking, all fit what I want for nails. Initially I was thinking to get a pinkish tone which looks beautiful as well, but thinking of beige and pink colors of Kose, rather get a new color instead.

 

(Sunlight) Finish with Top & Base Coat and the Iris color

 

(Lighting) Finish with DHC Iris color, primed with SkinFood Vita Nail Essence

 

The finish just as though I applied transparent Top & Base Coat under sunlight, heedfully there is a subtle shimmer of purple. Not sure if the quality of the Top & Base Coat is under par, I found the Iris color looked very much frosty and prettier if I massaged the nail with a nail treatment oil prior to the application.

 

Last but not least, I’ll consider re-purchase if there is any good bargain. Practically I don’t think I can finish all my existing nail polishes within few years.

 

Main Ingredients: (Top & Base Coat)

Butyl Acetate, Nitrocellulose, D&C Violet No.2

 

Main Ingredients: (NA08 Iris)

Nitrocellulose, Butyl Acetate, Ultramarine Pink, Titanium Dioxide, Mica, Red Oxide of Iron.

 

2 Responses to "DHC Nail Perfect Pro"

I also use the DHC Nail Perfect Pro, and I am very pleased with it.

Hi dermajuv,
Thanks for your comment. Glad to know you like the DHC nail polish too.

Leave a Reply

February 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,789,380 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
