Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

DHC Brightening Patch

Posted on: January 12, 2010

Many brands had gone beyond the ordinary perception of skin care routine. We have seen many overnight adhesive patch-designed treatments in both cosmetic and medical industries, but I never tried one until I finally bought the DHC Brightening Patch. For a period, I was keen on whitening, mostly due to those aggressive marketing campaigns in Asia. DHC Brightening Patch was introduced in September last year, intrigued me to give a try since it came with much affordable trial pack (5 pairs) too.

 

 

The High-polymer patch enriched with Alpha-Lipoic Acid derivatives for brightening care. ALA is a potent antioxidant which commonly known one of its function is to combat inflammatory. Generally, inflammatory could be causing by pollution, UV, inflammatory food, stress… etc, and it has been associated to the causes of dark spots.

 

 

Direction for use: After face cleansing, tone with lotion, remove the sticky patch from paper and place it flatly on targeted spots immediately, avoid air inside the patch. Wear overnight. Apply normal skin care to the rest of skin. Use everyday for optimal result.

 

Note: Use immediately once opened. Do not re-use the patch. A pair of patch is for one application only. Not recommended to kid. Do not use on wound, eczema skin and other sensitive area. Stop immediately if irritation occurred and consult dermatologist. Store away from heat and light.

 

 

Inside the pack, there is an Oxygen absorber placed. Oxygen absorber is used to prevent contamination and ensuring the longest shelf-life possible. Oxygen absorber also commonly known for long-term food storage plan because Oxygen is the prime cause of food spoilage that it allows pests and molds to grow in food.

 

 

The patch was soft and quite adhesive. It can be removed effortless and painless. Also no worries if it will affect the expression, I could still talk and laugh naturally with a mild tangible feeling that a patch sticked on. With diameter 3.3cm, obviously it only enough for a small area. It didn’t cause any skin irritation to me, just I wasn’t used to have something sticking on face, so my fingers were very itchy to touch the patch from time to time. The first morning, my right patch (more outward of cheek) was slid off and the left patch that placed on inner cheek still adhered well. So I just placed it on inner cheeks for subsequent nights to avoid slide off again. The actual problem is, I hardly maintained a straight face-up sleeping position the whole night, although I could be for certain occasion.

 

 

Sigh, that is really not something you wanted to see when you woke up. The circle mark in above picture was created by a cap for illustration purpose, it had 90% similarity to the mark that left by the patch after removing. At first I thought that was caused by my naughty heavy-fingers, but I still found the mark in next morning eventhough my fingers were only gently touched the patch (I couldn’t help). The mark only faded away 1-2 hours later, but if I used grape seed oil for morning massage, the mark almost gone after facial washing. To be cautious, I used it only when I have 2-3 hours spare time before going out.

 

 

As I understand, the main purpose of patch design is to allow active ingredients penetrate deep into skin for intensive targeted treatment. Frankly speaking, I didn’t notice any improvement of skin texture, nor remarkably freckles lightening. Anyhow, checking skin condition after cleansing was part of my skin care routine in order to decide what to use on the day. To be fair, I did notice an intense glow on the spots of nude skin. Therefore, the brightening patch seemed actually workable, just like what it aims, brightening.

 

I’ve used up 5 pairs on alternate days. Perhaps the effect would be much apparent on consistent use, but I really not fond of this type of product. Personally, essential face oil for brightening care was preferable. Normal retail price of DHC Brightening patch are THB1700 for 30 pairs and THB320 for 5 pairs.

 

Rating: ….)))     Satisfied. Will not buy again.

 

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerin, Sodium Polyacrylate, Sorbitol, Glycosyl Trehalose, Pentylene Glycol, Hydrogenated Starch Hydrolysate, Sodium Polyacrylate Starch, Disodium Tartrate, Sodium Zinc Histidine Dithiooctanamide, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Phenoxythanol, Butylene Glycol, Salix Alba (Willow) Bark Extract, PVP, Titanium Dioxide, Serine, Aluminium Glycinate, Allantoin, Sodium Hyaluronate, Sodium Polygamma-Glutamate, Iron Oxides (CI77492), Etidonic Acid, Placental Protein, Morus Alba Root Extract, Olive Leaf Extract.

 

Leave a Reply

January 2010
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,762,512 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
